We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(697 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PappyTX

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing!!

Enjoyed the peace and quiet and natural setting in East Texas! Facilities are spacious and well accommodating. Staff was pleasant and professional. We’ll be back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ampm9730

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent getaway spot

The room was very spacious, very clean and we were able to relax. Kids loved the pool, movie theater, chess game, arcade and the water park. I loved going to down to the lakeside and relaxing while kids were playing at the playground. I wish there was more dine-in restaurant choices around the property. But we had great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gabriel

April 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

The Property was really nice! Wish they had heated pools. It was quite cold during my stay. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

tommy's

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beds were extremely comfortable

ran out of hot water in unit. outside of that, everything was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Koko

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed bugs

We had bed bug in your room and when I called front desk she sent security to the room. Security took pictures and stated someone from management will contact me later that day. Well that was Sunday and today is Wednesday... we didn’t have any pillows or blankets for the pull out bed and the tub was full of dirt and hair from the previous visitors

No, I do not recommend this property.

Glory

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Glory

Hidden gem, very cool property with a lot of activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rere

April 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Easter Vacation

It was great. The kids had a great time and the Adults all enjoyed the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wayno

April 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Found gem by accident

Looked for accomodations in area for a visit to attend wedding. This looked nice and location was great. Was completely impressed with amenities and quality of rooms. Plan to come back. Recommend it highly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gram

April 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and the staff is very friendly.

This is a very nice place to come to relax. Close to a very nice train ride and flower gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hawk and dove

March 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room / worn out furniture

While the room was a nice size, all the furniture, chairs and carpets were extremely stained and worn out. The entire facility we used was in a state of maintenance neglect. They just need to get a handle on cleaning and replace soiled furniture and carpets if they cant get all the stains out. Sure it was nice at one time.

No, I do not recommend this property.