We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(718 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and clean

The staff was friendly, the pool areas and bathrooms were clean. Rooms are nice, towels could be upgraded to better quality and not so ruff but other than that over all decent stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyful

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Getaway with the kids

Weekend getaway for Father's Day. Overall it was enjoyable even tho we had a few hiccups. Arrived at 4:30pm there was a long check in line but we managed to get to the front by 4:50pm which is good. Our room was not ready due to it still being cleaned. We hung out in the activities center for a hour and a half before we got the call that it was ready. We drove the mile to the room only to find out it was occupied. Drove back to check in and was assigned another room. Finally got settled in and went to enjoy the beautiful property and pool. At 1:45 am we realized there was no bedding for the sofa. Called the front desk and security answered. Explained the problem and he was happy to help. Bedding arrived at 2:30 am. The rest of the weekend went smoothly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bekah

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay

This was a wonderful place to take the kids! We had so much fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Air Force Mom

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

We live in the area and had air conditioning go out at home. The kids had just started summer break. We decided to book a hotel but wanted it to be somewhere that had activities for the kids so we chose The Villages. Even though some of our group still had to go to work during the day, we still all had a great time. The kids stayed entertained during the day and when the ones that had to work got in, we were still able to enjoy some family time. We will be coming back when we can all stay and play!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fefe

June 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall stay

The hotel is a nice looking place. Everything was over priced as far as food and beverages. The only towels provided are for a one time use then you have to pay to wash and dry them yourself or pay extra money for each clean towel given to you. The time share tour was absolutely terrible. They tell you it will take 1 1/2 hrs and 3 1/2 hours later we had to tell the people we had to go. Very bad experience. Would not recommend anybody wasting their time doing this. These people were very inconsiderate of your time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie

June 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Charles Geuin

Every thing was great except the noise people above us,called security and it was took care of ...

Andrea

June 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could be better

For what you pay there could be more, Ac didn’t work Room was filthy when we checked in The patio was so bad with bugs we couldn’t sit outside and enjoy it

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mrkid4x4

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality Accommodations And Roomy

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Villages Resort through the IHG Rewards Club. They have very nice and comfortable rooms and lots of things a family can do together. We went swimming, played a round of putt putt golf, and had some friendly competition in the arcade. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels and toiletries, and more than one tv to keep everybody happy. Looking forward to returning for another quality stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michrich05

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Property

We enjoyed our stay and it allowed our daughter who was a counselor at Pine Cove to get a night of relaxation. Thank you!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cydkid

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed kind folks

Wonderful place. Shower needed cleaning other than that very clean. IGH wouldn't give my husband a milatary discount after serving 27 yrs in the army. Jessica at the front desk wasn't very friendly but Linda was great. We even gave Linda homemade cookies for all she did. The beds were very comfy. Loved the patio but could have used a couple of extra chairs. We would recommend this property to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.