We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(718 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jpizzle1981

December 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort... will definitely return

Our family really enjoyed our visit here. We experienced one issue..and it was quickly resolved by the staff. Love the resort and waterpark nearby.

Mikr

January 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend get away

At first apperance was a little skeptic, but once we checked jn a got to our room was totally impressed. Room was amazing plentynof space in the two room suite. The full kitchen was aweskme to save some money from not eating out. Amenities are plentiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Txkman

January 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property!

Absolutely loved the stay here. Very quite and out of the city but had everything I needed on site!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

January 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place. We love it.

We have a large family. Great place to gather. Grandparents, parents, and grandchildren, all enjoy it there! We look forward to our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birdman Lives

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay returning from vacation

We stayed here on our way back from vacation to extend the fun a bit. It was well worth the stay. The kids loved the indoor waterpark and all the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not completely informed, but really nice facilities.

We wish we would've received the complimentary water park passes like promised so we didn't have to attend the presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meagan

December 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience

Great place to stay for families! Lots of stuff to do for kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SamJ

January 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay Overall!

Stayed at the vacations club resort in suite 712 which is close to the nearby water park resort. The suite was large with nice views of the property. There was enough supply of towels for our 2-day stay, however, could not say the same for the soaps and shampoos, as they barely lasted us thru the second day! Although the property looks, but, amazingly, it has been kept up to shape - Almost. Work need to be done on the doors failing weatherstripping along with outdated furniture in the living room. The water park itself, although small, but, very well laid out and is suitable for young kids. That said, the large slides felt extremely cold from the point of entry at top all the way thru the exposed to outdoors tunnels. That was a great let down!! Also, there was a heavy smell of Chlorine which I guess typical for indoor water parks! One thing that is greatly missing in the resort is a regular pool for the kids to simply enjoy the water without getting pulled back and forth in the wave pool. Moreover, the water temperature as well as the indoor environment temperature were just barely shy of being cold.

Racheal

December 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun!

We will be back kids had a blast! Water park was plenty for them and room was great especially the big bathtub!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas

December 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Christmas Vacation

We stayed here for the week of Christmas. We truly enjoyed every moment. The Beach Club units are amazing and the fact that there are elevators is a huge plus. It's the perfect getaway with everything you need within 15 minutes. We always enjoy our time at The Villages.

Yes, I recommend this property.