We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(974 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GolfChris19

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and very pleasant stay

As a repeat guest it was great to be back. The room as it was previously was very clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and accommodating as they were able to get us into the same unit we stayed in previously--we love the location with just a short walk to the extremely large hot tub. We will be back to stay for our next golf trip as the property is clean, comfortable and in a great location. Kudos again to the staff for providing a clean home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was perfect

Everything from the lobby to the room was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and understanding. The suite was comfortable and had all the amenities. Definitely would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelers55

November 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

travel a lot

Although this property is about average for the Vacation Club standards, we found it nothing to be overly excited about. The staff was respectful and courteous, but information varied with each front desk agent. The room was not cleaned as well as we would have liked, especially when we called ahead to specifically request certain cleanliness (ceiling fans & around TV's/dust areas missed; bathroom tanks/mold & mildew areas, and floor mopping, tub rinsed: hair, & vacuum especially underneath bed if applicable). In our many travels all over the world, we have found these to be more often the norm - not to be at a higher level of standard for some places. However, we have stayed (repeatedly) where these issues or any others are NEVER a problem; and staff is well informed regarding their "neighborhood." Information regarding the surrounding area was vague from other staff, where it is their job to know things & have reasonable answers for guests. Not greatly impressive, but decent. Gave it a little more than average due to the ease of booking & checking out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JEM02882

November 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay at a Great Resort

Our two bedroom unit was large and immaculate. The large porch was great for relaxing. The full kitchen was well stocked. The facility has multiple pools and a large hot tub. The big surprise was the pool access right on the ocean with three patios. The beach is outstanding and extensive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RootSC

November 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Time Share Salesman

I stayed in the 2 bedroom King and Queen bed suite. Let me start off by saying the resort is beautiful, the rooms were cozy and clean. However, be prepared to be attacked by Time Share salesmen as you exit the clubhouse. If told no, they do not stop. They will continue hound you for a sale, and if continued to be told no they will eventually become sarcastic, rude, and insulting. I had to unplug the multiple phones in our room because the salesmen would not stop calling after being told no several times. My family decided to not use the amenities in the club house in order to limit our interaction with the time salesmen after our first encounter.

Trooperdog

October 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick stop

i stayed here in October 2013 with my spouse for a quick vacation. It was very relaxing,I do wish that the pool bar stayed open after the 20 th of October. Overall it is a nice place. We wish we would have went to the timesare presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris0620

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Notch.

The staff was great. They were so courteous and respectful. The room was amazing. The room alone made the trip worth it. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I will definitely be staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn2222

October 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location and Rooms

The location is not Downtown near boardwalk,which is why you should stay here.The Beach is across the road and only 5 min. walk. The 2 bedroom villa was great-clean-good kitchen-lg bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jtg55

October 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

Stayed 10/3 to 10/8...part business, part vacation. Treated very well, especially by Amanda at the front desk. She was very helpful and I was allowed to check in early. Villa was very nice, the grounds were very well kept. The walk to the beach was so short, we didn't even use the shuttle, although it was running all the time. One suggestion for the clubhouse at the beach would be a snack bar or vending machines. Exercise room was very well equiped. I travel to the Carolinas for business monthly, I may have to put this on my list of places to stay for work. Will definitely come back for a leisure trip, in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xjarhead85

October 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shower

Very nice shower, but could use a better shower head that can be pulled off and used

Yes, I recommend this property.