We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(978 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chris0620

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Notch.

The staff was great. They were so courteous and respectful. The room was amazing. The room alone made the trip worth it. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I will definitely be staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn2222

October 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location and Rooms

The location is not Downtown near boardwalk,which is why you should stay here.The Beach is across the road and only 5 min. walk. The 2 bedroom villa was great-clean-good kitchen-lg bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jtg55

October 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

Stayed 10/3 to 10/8...part business, part vacation. Treated very well, especially by Amanda at the front desk. She was very helpful and I was allowed to check in early. Villa was very nice, the grounds were very well kept. The walk to the beach was so short, we didn't even use the shuttle, although it was running all the time. One suggestion for the clubhouse at the beach would be a snack bar or vending machines. Exercise room was very well equiped. I travel to the Carolinas for business monthly, I may have to put this on my list of places to stay for work. Will definitely come back for a leisure trip, in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xjarhead85

October 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shower

Very nice shower, but could use a better shower head that can be pulled off and used

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dupree23

September 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor poor front desk service

i have been an owner at South Beach since 2007. I came this time on Priority points with my sister-in-law who has health issues. She is on oxygen 24 7 and I had requested a one bedroom close to an elevator - I ask again when I checked in and she confirmed it was close to an elevator-- maintenance had to help with all the oxygen equipment and the room could not of been further from the elevator-- the nice maintenance man who I think was Jason called to the office and we were told two lies. The first one was that all one bedrooms were away from the elevators--and the second was when I ask as a Platinum Elite card holder to be upgraded we were told there was nothing available. Jason took me to the office and guess what -- we got a room right outside of an elevator. The check in staff as a whole were not professional looking-- did not act professional and frankly I was embarrassed to say I was an owner

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cushy

September 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice weekend stay

We had visited the hotel previously and were pleased when the staff remembered us. The grounds of the hotel were in good condition for September. The building exterior was well maintained. The room was fresh and clean, nicely furnished and included a very enjoyable screened in porch. Located near the main drag, the location proved to be easily accessible but not completely remote. An adjacent par 3 golf course provided a nice diversion. Although in the flight path of an airport, the interior of the property was amazingly quiet. We look forward to our next stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DebLJ

September 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

I made reservations because it was a Holiday Inn. Wish I would have read reviews first. Did not realize the beach was across a 4 lane street. Everyone was nice but did not go through the sales pitch. The parking for the beach was still on the same side of the street so you really didn't park by the beach. Pools were great. But if you want to be close to all the excitement this is not the place for you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wbnkb

September 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very relaxing

Enjoyed are stay, looking forward to coming again. The staff provided us with everything we needed, even upgraded are room upon are request. We were able to have several meals in the room so we did not have to go out every meal. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess925

September 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disgusted with staff and room

We own at south beach and were not pleased with our last stay. Found out they booked a studio instead of the one bedroom we booked (traveling with an infant and needed the extra room!). After talking to multiple staff members, including corporate level, I was told for an extra $200 we could get a 2 bedroom. As it was, we own and were unable to use points to book because they block off so many rooms for rentals, etc. so we had already paid cash on top of our monthly mortgage payment. When asked if they could do anything, I was told a flat no. They didn't offer to lower the price of the room, to gift us a dinner, nothing. On top of that, the last night the people above us decided a dance party til 6am with music blaring and banging was appropriate. On check out, we had to bring up the disgust of our stay, the girl at the desk was rude and overall this Is not what I expected from a place I pay to belong!!! Not to mention the lady practicley following us out the door because we didn't want the "free" $20 gift card to listen to them try to sell something to us for "1 hour." She was pushy and rude. The resort itself is beautiful and clean, but this stay did make me wish I didn't purchase a timeshare here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cblanken

September 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't Hesitate

I read mixed reviews and stepped out on faith to try this place out. My wife joined me in the trip and we were amazed at the facilities. The staff was wonderful and outgoing. I will vacation here in the future with my entire family. We has the two bedroom villa and completely amazing. We only stayed on night, but we hated to leave. True a very nice place. we rate it a 9/10 only because we were close to the air port and could hear the planes coming and going, but it wasn't a big deal because I saw the airport location before I booked. Can't wait to return with my kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.