WarningEffective Jan. 1, 2023, the address for Smoky Mountain Resort will change to 404 Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738.

WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(692 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anderson4

December 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Customer

I like this place, but would have liked a later check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

k257

December 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!!!

walking distance to everything downtown. Great place to stay. A lot of different places to eat at. Entertainment choices. Arts and crafts shows. if one likes to walk this is the place to be. It is fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Curly

November 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Love this place. There is a hill to climb from the Main Street in Gatlinburg but it keeps you in shape. No complaints here !

Yes, I recommend this property.

James041984

November 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible front desk

Walking into front to check in should have been the first sign to run away. We stood in line for 20 mins to check in 2 front desk staff were trying to check people in as manager and another staff member stayed at other desk not helping get people in only telling other to go wait in line across room. Second sign to run should have been them saying sorry our credit system is down so we have to take cards the old way which is a paper copy of card for them to process it later which was never done and they supposedly lost there paper which lead to them getting my card 4 separate times to never run it into system and now calling my cell phone over this days after my time here at 10pm. When I try to call them back during day they don’t answer phone and it rings nonstop. Third reason to run should have been after getting room key being sent over to the other desk to receive the parking permit so car wasn’t towed only to have to be pressured into timeshare bs even though we said we didn’t care for it the guy kept on pushing us for it. Hotel was in convenient location walking distance to everything within town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DonerofHollend

November 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hands down one of the best in Gatlinburg

From check in to check out, this place was great. Friendly staff and awesome facilities. Outside of some inspection things overlooked, if we would have stayed longer, I’m 100% confident those would have been addressed and fixed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoyo

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty shower water

Water is dirty and no hot water couldn’t take shower bed is not comfortable making noise

No, I do not recommend this property.

hiker

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay when vacationing in the Smokey Mountains. It was an easy walk to the main street where all the action is and where the restaurants are.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhTy

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reception Personnel Complete inadequate

The reception ladies were completely unprofessional, because they did not want to help or fix the issue that my reservation was under a different name ( while I made the reservation clearly under my name and had the proof to show ). The one gal was completely pushing back to me stating that I should not speak to her that way ( when I was stating that this would be a problem, dear ). The manager was able to jump in and help the situation. So I thought. The charge came in on my credit card: not only did they charge me one time, but 2 times !!!! I stayed there for 1 free night. Total idiotic reception crew that could make your stay totally unenjoyable. If you need a little bit of intelligence, please don't stay there. Or be at risk to having to fix your bills after.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SASHA

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa stay

Nice place but I am not a fan of time share people all around when we checked in and you are required to speak with them to get your parking permit. The lobby was nice. The room was spacious. The shower/tub combo was dirty. There was mold on the handles. It was gross. It was a big step getting out of the tub/shower combo and it is extremely dangerous. If the bars were placed there to be handicap friendly it is not for use of handicap at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KaySch

October 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful room and great view

We very much enjoyed out stay. Downtown was just a short walk away. The view from our balcony was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.