We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mr.M

December 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice overall, but details matter

The overall look and feel of the 2 room villa was great, but when looking at the little things it starts to become a oh oh. I made a would not recommend based on the roaches that were roaming the kitchen. The broken washing machine and dishwasher can be easily fixed by hotel staff. The bugs, not so sure. They usually are just pushed from room to room. It would be nice if they would install a towel rack in the bathroom and would get some sheets that actually fit the bed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travlinman53

December 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will be back

Beautiful facility, room was fantastic..go and enjoy yourself.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anderson4

December 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Customer

I like this place, but would have liked a later check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

k257

December 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!!!

walking distance to everything downtown. Great place to stay. A lot of different places to eat at. Entertainment choices. Arts and crafts shows. if one likes to walk this is the place to be. It is fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Curly

November 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Love this place. There is a hill to climb from the Main Street in Gatlinburg but it keeps you in shape. No complaints here !

Yes, I recommend this property.

James041984

November 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible front desk

Walking into front to check in should have been the first sign to run away. We stood in line for 20 mins to check in 2 front desk staff were trying to check people in as manager and another staff member stayed at other desk not helping get people in only telling other to go wait in line across room. Second sign to run should have been them saying sorry our credit system is down so we have to take cards the old way which is a paper copy of card for them to process it later which was never done and they supposedly lost there paper which lead to them getting my card 4 separate times to never run it into system and now calling my cell phone over this days after my time here at 10pm. When I try to call them back during day they don’t answer phone and it rings nonstop. Third reason to run should have been after getting room key being sent over to the other desk to receive the parking permit so car wasn’t towed only to have to be pressured into timeshare bs even though we said we didn’t care for it the guy kept on pushing us for it. Hotel was in convenient location walking distance to everything within town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mitch the Cobra

November 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hoped for more

Overall the hotel is great, but there were a few things that just rubbed me wrong. I have been in a lot of IHG properties, so I have some experience. First, we didn't get any coffee and had to pay $3.00 for 200 filters. I know this is petty, but this is a resort hotel that has in-room laundry with detergent included. Just provide me with 5 filters if I need them. Secondly, the hot-tub was filthy. There was mold growing in all 4 corners. We told the staff and the next day noticed some of it had been scraped off. You know where most of it went... Aside from this, our room was large and comfy. Great views.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DonerofHollend

November 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hands down one of the best in Gatlinburg

From check in to check out, this place was great. Friendly staff and awesome facilities. Outside of some inspection things overlooked, if we would have stayed longer, I’m 100% confident those would have been addressed and fixed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoyo

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty shower water

Water is dirty and no hot water couldn’t take shower bed is not comfortable making noise

No, I do not recommend this property.

hiker

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay when vacationing in the Smokey Mountains. It was an easy walk to the main street where all the action is and where the restaurants are.

Yes, I recommend this property.