WarningPlease be advised the Splash Canyon Pools are available for use but will remain unheated until further notice due to maintenance.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(993 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dell 1911

September 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scottsdale Business Travel

Awesome Staff. The resort was a great value. Truly a home away from home. The only issue was the cable and internet would go out sometimes

Yes, I recommend this property.

DPJ4088

September 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ANOTHER AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Orlando as part of a promotional offer and loved it, so I booked a suite at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Scottsdale for a group for a business conference. We loved the full suites with kitchen, dining, and living areas. Plenty of room for everyone. Instead of booking 2 standard hotel rooms for the same price at another hotel, we just booked a suite at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations and everyone loved it! Great suite, atmosphere, amenities, and location! I'll be staying at Holiday Inn Club Vacation properties as much as possible in the future. I already booked my next stay at the Holiday Inn Desert Club resort in Las Vegas!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BusinessTravel111234

September 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great bed and great service

Everything was great. Had no issues, wish could stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hikingmama23

September 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome pools with waterslides, very large rooms!

My daughter loved the pools and waterslides. I wasn't expecting such a large room, this place was huge! Full kitchen with washer and dryer and very open layout. Plenty of space for my 1 year old to play and everything I needed to relax. great property for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katram

September 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional Property!

Our room was impressive - large, beautifully designed and furnished, laid out for privacy for 2 couples, spotlessly clean, quiet. Lighting and electrical outlets would support working environment, as well as vacation. Will make this our first preference on future trips to Scottsdale!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlolo

September 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

best vacation ever

best vacation ever totally enjoyed it I was able to throw my son's swag 16 birthday all his friends loved it best weekend ever

Yes, I recommend this property.

FlagFam

August 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Daughter's fourth birthday

We live in Flagstaff so we go to Phx pretty often. This was the first time we stayed here and it is now our new favorite hotel. My daughter wanted to go to a water park for her 4th birthday instead of having a party. Our daughters are too young for most water sliders and other attractions found at water park hotels like the Grand so we decided to try this place. It was perfect for us. The four pools were very nice, we had to try all of them, of course. My kids loved the splash pool most, which is perfect for toddlers. My husband and I went down the slides and they were fun too, you have to be 42" for the slides. They also have a basketball hoop in the pool. There were three life guards at that splash pool and I found that wonderful. They were all friendly. The other pools did not have life guards but that is normal for hotel pools. One of the reasons they label themselves as a resort is probably because they provide actives all day. It was great for a little girls birthday. They had make your own playdoo in the morning, fresh squeezed lemonade, make a duct tape wallet, face painting, and a splash contest in the afternoon that we participated in. They had lots more too. Our stay was during the off season so the place was pretty empty. We were the only ones to do the actives but it was still great, my daughters loved all the one on one attention. The hotel staff were fun and so nice to my girls. They even gave my daughter a birthday present. It had a frozen coloring book and bubbles, snacks, and a card that the staff all signed. She adored it! I do think the rooms are converted condos and we found that great cause the rooms were huge! We stayed in the two room villa. This is the first hotel that had a shower as big as our own. All four us could shower at once. The kitchen had all new appliances. There is no restaurant so we just went to the Whole Foods nearby and stocked up on food and beer. All in all, this place was great and I would highly recommend it. My daughter said she wants go back next year for her birthday and my mom said she also wants to spend her birthday there, hehehe. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dentith

September 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic villa

Very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. This made for a very relaxing stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marciemt

September 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Room, Noise from Parties at Pool

We stayed at the resort over Labor Day. . The rooms are huge. The beds are great. However, there is only limited maid service of the rooms. We were there four nights and had no maid service offered to us. Also, two of the nights they had movies for the kids at the pool. The noise was so loud from the movies, the first night we left our room and went out to get away. The second night we could not even watch TV in our unit. We had to go to the bedroom to watch tv. We requested a late check out and were told that unless we paid an additional fee, there was no late check out. Overall the facility is nice but there is room for improvement. There is no restaurant. No food service at all. When checking in, the first thing that we were approached with was booking a time for a meeting for information on a club vacation sales event. The location is fine. This would be a good place for a large family with kids. Lots for the kids to do. Not really a good place to relax for adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carding

August 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location and excellent accomodations

When I picked Holiday Inn Club Vacations - Scottsdale it was because of close location to family that live there. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the one bedroom Villa King. It was HUGE. It had full size kitchen with everything you need for your stay (plates, glasses, cookware etc). It also ha a washer/dryer and dishwasher. The kitchen and bedroom share a balcony with access via sliding glass doors. It was so comfortable there we didn't want to leave. The staff was very friendly especially Ericka at front desk and also the life guards at the family pool. There are 4 pools that are easily accessed from any of the villas. Also there are activities every day. The calendar of events are in the room. They also leave messages on your room phone if there are any changes to activities or any other issue that is being worked on to keep the guests informed. We will stay here again and also try our other Holiday Inn Club vacation locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.