We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mel23

February 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake

My son and I had a great time during our stay. Everything was wonderful and no concerns! We felt safe and there was enough to do at the resort, we really did not have to leave. In fact my son just wanted to come back to the resort instead of the theme parks! Being able to cook our own meals and make snacks saved us tons of money. Also, doing our laundry before packing to come home was a huge plus for me. Excited for our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pkehme

February 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Was a beautiful resort, especially the lazy river area. We did not have a car. Not worth the high cost for the few days. Where we stayed was a bit of distance from the pools - a 10-15 minute walk and shuttle service is not efficient for this distance. We enjoyed the easy, low traffic walks but spent a lot of time walking between areas. All employees were extra friendly. The amenities were great even in low/pandemic season. Food was average in the restaurants. Breakfast especially was lacking. Lunch at Breezes was good. Loved the Starbucks on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lartis

February 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This trip was amazing!

We (my mother, my kids, and me) stayed for (5) nights and really enjoyed the place from beginning to end! It was clean inside and out, there were so many activities offered, amenities were great, and the weather was warm. Covid-19 measures were taken seriously. We felt secure the entire time with security, staff members, and key cards ensuring that only those permitted had access to the premise. We can’t wait to go back! If you want a nice affordable vacation, stay at At Orange Lake Resort and you will be satisfied!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ddrho

February 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Love this hotel. It is perfect for our family to enjoy Disney and also spend time at the pools after a long day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul D

February 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Everything was top notch and the room was great. Highly recommend this resort. Golf was fantastic as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

M.A.

February 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing quick trip

I met my daughter and her infant son for a two day one night get away. This was the perfect spot. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was spacious, clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. It was a quick walk to the poolside which was lovely. It was nice to have lunch and dinner outdoors. The staff were courteous and attentive. The check in process was efficient and modified for the current public health issues. If you were outdoors and appropriately distanced it was okay to take the mask off which was nice at the pool. We will make this our regular get away spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

January 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds and pool areas

We love this resort and have stayed 3 different times. The grounds and pools are beautiful, fun and relaxing. We enjoy the poolside bars and eateries while longing pool side. Our 3 year old loves the zero entry pools and water slides. The rooms / condos are in need of renovations as they are out dated and showing some wear and tear. Although they are still functional and serve its purpose. The staff are all very friendly and helpful but beware of the constant pressure of attending a time share tour during your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

February 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality of cleaning

It seem as though the shortage of staff shows in many departments shows. Our maintenance fee went up and it seems there is alot less staff here

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saraem4

January 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation

This resort is by far the Best resort we have ever stayed at.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Warvidc1003

January 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience once we got checked in.

First, I'd say we enjoyed staying at Orange Lake. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and very well appointed. We would stay here again without a doubt. Second, the check in experience was terrible. It quite literally took over a 1/2 HOUR to check in. PLUS, they do a hard sell to sit through their vacation club marketing deal. That was pretty annoying after waiting a half hour to check in (after being exhausted from a day at Disney). The entire compound is massive and there are tons of things to do from swimming in a bunch of pools, a lazy river, golf, Karaoke, etc. We were bummed that the restaurants and bars were not open late though.

Yes, I recommend this property.