We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,853 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frank frank

February 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 BR Unit

Recent stay at OLR. Booked a 3 br unit (high rise) and was not wowed. Old appliances and cheap kitchen cabinets/ counters, room had funky smell. Have stayed multiple times in a 2br unit and they all beautiful. Once again got a call at 9:00am first morning of stay to sell me ownership.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DVera

February 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful vacation with the family

10 days of fun with the family, playing fantastic two golf rounds in excellent courses (The Legends and The Reserve). Everything that need for a vacation Orange Lake have it, pools, lake, golf courses, mini golf, good restaurants, gym, and activities for the kids and teens. Location is very good, close to Orlando parks, just 15/20 min by car, good restaurants in the neighborhood. Will come back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tim82

February 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge resort with nice amenities

Our stay was a part of a marketing package that we had pre purchased. We stayed in February so I don't think the resort was anywhere near full yet it seemed we were put in the back corner of the resort - it took 15 minutes just to drive out of the resort everyday - not sure why they don't put you in the best possible unit when they are trying to sell it to you. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and spacious. Appliances and TVs were functional but somewhat dated. Quite a bit of sound carrying through the walls from your neighbours bringing the building construction into question. Our in room safe was not working when we arrived but was promptly fixed. There is a very large staff on site. Nice pools and amenities - we didn't see half of all that was all on site because the majority of our time was spent at Disney etc. Resort is close to restaurants shopping and of course Disney.

Yes, I recommend this property.

OntarioCanucks

February 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

This is our 6th year at Orange Lake and it's still our favorite place to take the kidlets each year. Close to Disney, the Airport and many other attractions - though there's lots to do on the Resort itself for both adults and kids. Highlights: Clean resort, lots to do, great selection of pools and activities, friendly staff. The kids have a blast playing the Sunset games each night and the Arcade is always fun. Even the prices as the poolside restaurants are very reasonable - happy hour makes for $2 draft and some 1/2 price appetizers. Of course the mini putt courses are always fun as well, they get a lot of use with us! Lowlights: Each year they seem to get stingier and stingier on the condo inclusions (less paper supplies, less soap etc.) and our unit had a little bit of a musty smell in the bathroom when we arrived but it seemed to go away after a few days. Overall - great value for a fully condo style unit with comfortable bedrooms and living room. We will be back next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy26

February 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing resort! Will definetly book again!!

From the villa we stayed in to the pools, the staff and the endless activities for our family, it was all amazing! It made our trip great and we will absolutely book here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rksmith81

February 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Such a Value

This resort was awesome. We stayed in a villa in the West village and from the outside they look a little dated but on the inside they are practically brand new. Great pools, food, and golf. We will be back next year for sure. Great value for the price we payed. Couldn't have been happier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disney Mom

February 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The only place we stay!

We come to Dinsney at least once a month and this is the only place that we stay now. We have been coming here for about 5 years and we can always count on clean rooms that look like they have just been remodeled. I always recommend Orange Lake Resort to my friends!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jusfine

February 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious and clean, excellent customer service!

Our first stay here, very enjoyable. Definitely will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jilli55

February 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We had a great time!

We stayed at the Orange Lake Resort from January 28 to February 4, 2014. We had an enjoyable time. Check in could have been a bit faster - as there was only one person checking guests in - and there were several employees walking around behind the check in desk. It never makes a guest feel good, when it seems we are being ignored standing in line and the employees are going in and out of doors behind the check in desk seemingly ignoring us. That would be my only complaint. The resort was clean, the employees were friendly, and the room was great. All in all a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim141

February 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

I read the reviews before I booked, most were good, some not. I wasn't sure what to expect but it looked like a good choice. When I arrived the check in was quick and efficient. That matters to me because I hate wasting time waiting for service when I'm on vacation. It's my time!! So I started out happy right away. When we got to our two bedroom unit the place was beautiful, better than I expected. It was very nice, and it was huge. I like privacy, this place felt very private. Yes no daily room service to clean the place and that made me happy. I hate having to deal with maids coming when I don't need them there. They give you a washer and dryer in the unit, why would I need towel service? Really? Another win. The next day we went to the water park portion with the lazy river. We rented tubes for $9 each. Seems somewhat of a nuisance to have to rent them and others complained in other reviews I had read previous to our arrival. So it was no surprise to me. When you think about it if you stayed at Disney you still have to pay to go to their water park, here the water park is free and so it seems fair that they would rent them. Well anyway I went around the lazy river one time in the tube then swam the river without the tube. The tube is not needed and my preference would be no tube. The river flows too slow to be on a tube and swimming it was more fun to me. So I only rented the tube the first day, totally not needed. Overall this was a great place to stay. Everything was better than I expected. They do a great job keeping the place up and letting you do what you want. So much to do!! My advice stay here do a lot here and go to the theme parks ie Disney and Universal, less days. You'll come out ahead and its a lot fun here.

Yes, I recommend this property.