We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EasternShoreGirl

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Place sells itself

There's no need for the "hard sell" on this one. Our family of three thoroughly enjoyed this comfortable resort. Holiday Inn has done a nice job of re-branding itself. The accommodations and amenities were top quality for the value. The extensive pool/water park/lazy river were the perfect getaway for both me and my husband and our 4-year old daughter. Really amazing. Fun and relaxing for all. Pool bars - multiple :) 80 degree water all year -yay! Can't say enough about that! Beautiful property all the way around! Very pleasantly surprised. There was a "bad" odor in the hallway all week long; but otherwise, the place was very clean. We loved having the efficiency kitchen...particularly b/c the restaurants seem to offer almost identical menus and the service was a bit inconsistent (friendly, but in one instance miserably slow and inattentive). Beds extremely comfortable. Overall a great experience. We will recommend and likely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

patrick99999*(373((

March 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for single night

Great place, but I do not recommend for a single night. Checkin at 4 and checkout 10 with no extended checkout made me feel rushed. Terrible pillows

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bbta

March 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place but.....

Excellent place to stay, kids had a lot of fun,but when you are on vacation the less thing you one is someone calling you at 8:00am to sell you the resort!!! And if you don't answer they won't stop until they wake you up and you answer the phone!!!! They got on my nerves!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JnJ14

March 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place ......... but,

As a gold elite member of HI Priority Club for many years, I decided to book a few extra days of relax time at a Holiday Inn in the Kissimmee area before attending a 3day convention in Orlando. I placed a reservation on line and was given a lovely one bedroom "villa" for a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando Orange Resort. Upon check in, which went very smoothly with a rather pleasant young lady, we were introduced to a young gentleman who would point us in the direction of our accommodations. After greeting us in a very friendly manner, he escorted us across the lobby to a "concierge area" and passed us off to another gentleman who would explain amenities, perks of our stay, etc. After taking my credit card and drivers license for a deposit on some amenities; lazy river passes and ......, he just walked away from the desk to help an older female tourist who had arrived earlier in the day and had some concerns, leaving us standing there for about 5 minutes, while he provided her with assistance. When he came back, he left again and went to another station before coming back again with a $200.00 hold charge on my credit card and a piece of green paper with a handwritten promise of $40.00 voucher for store credit or food and beverages. He also indicated that if we would commit to just 90 minutes of our time to watch a presentation with a resort representative, we would receive our $200.00 credit card hold back, in the form of $190.00 cash at the end of the presentation. Against our better judgement we agreed, mainly because we were tired from our flight and had already spent nearly 45 minutes "checking in". By the time we got to our "villa", which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom suite, complete with full kitchen, dining area, living room, king bedroom, full bath, washer and dryer, and a lovely screened porch for sitting outside, on the 4th floor of what was essentially, a 10 floor hotel building. The first issue we had was the sink in the bathroom would fill up but the water would not drain out. The stopper was stuck and we called the desk to report the problem. A maintenance person came and fixed the sink while we were out to dinner. Unfortunately he left his screwdriver on the floor under the cabinet. We found this out when someone called our room at 11:00pm that night to inform us of this. We were instructed to leave the screwdriver on the flor in the hall outside our "villa". We kept our tour appointment Only because we wanted to get our $190.00 back. Our 90 minute tour turned into a 3 hour session with our lovely tour guide "real estate agent" trying to convince us to invest in a time share in the Orange resort. Bottom line, we were horn-swaggled and found out that we were the only couple in our tour time group that was actually staying at the Orange Resort. The other couples were staying at a non resort Holiday Inn in Kissimmee and had been thrown into the same "perk" situation resulting in their commitment to the "time share" tour, as well. We did NOT buy in, did get our $190.00 cash back, did not get our $40 voucher in food or the company store because we had to give that green paper to the tour check in receptionist before the tour, and mysteriously our tour guide, her boss, and the big boss, (all three tried to sell us the time share), knew nothing about the green paper food/store credit voucher.

Gigi K

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

We enjoy staying at Orange lake, spacious & kid friendly. We will be back as always.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tjh51

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Orlando

Overall, we had a very nice experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club Orange Lake. It was very convenient to the parks and several chain restaurants. I specifically enjoyed the sidewalk on the newer entrance side to be able to get a good jog/walk in the mornings. The sidewalks to the main building on the other side were somewhat difficult as they stopped in different places and then you had to walk out onto the street which I did not like when you were in the middle of a good jog. One of the biggest complaints I would make is the pool towels. I would think that a resort of this type could at least supply you with a decent towel for lounging by the pool. The towels they provided were the little white rough towels that you remember from chain hotels long ago--nothing close to a beach towel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Concretejoe

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Its a beautiful day at orange lake

Very nice resort! River island Great for kids! Great golf courses, Nice rooms!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trish57

March 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Policies

I have stayed at this resort several times and have always enjoyed it or I wouldn't have come back. However, this last time, I was put in a Villa that was real close to 192 and could hear the traffic and sirens all night long. Also, I have family that live in Orlando and they have come to visit me on occasion when I have stayed here. This time they denied my nephew access to get in because I did not leave his name at the front gate. I have never done this before. If this is standard policy, they should have told me this. But other than these two issues, we have aways enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake Resorts

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Cleanliness - broken bottles, discarded beer cans not cleaned up.

Our most important requests were taken care of immediately. Response to our request for housekeeping services was excellent, i.e., request extra blankets and pillows and they were delivered immediately. On the day we arrived, the entrance to our unit had broken beer bottles and waste paper basket remnants, etc., lying on the sidewalk outside our door. We picked up the remnants and notified a member of maintenance re the broken glass. Rather than removing it, he swept it into the bushes and it was still there when we left. When we arrived at the East Village pool on Saturday, March 8, although a worker was on site, attending to trash duties, the hot tub area was littered with beer cans. One hour later, the worker was still on site in the trash area, but the dozen or so cans still had not been removed. As we were leaving, we notified him but he did not appear to speak English well. We mentioned it to a second worker who had just arrived. Also, the Lazy River had bottles and cans tucked into the bushes on the River side and it appeared they had been there for some time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy2727

March 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We LOVE orange lake

As always, we had a fantastic week! We loved staying in a 3 bedroom unit. We always highly recommend Orange Lake to all of our friends and family and have brought many people with us over the last 7 years! We love some of the new changes you have made to the rooms. We will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.