We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,853 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

J. Chancey

September 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our go to place when visiting Disney

Our stay was excellent. This is the second time we have visited and will be coming back the next time we vacation in this area. We stayed during September and the weather was great. We chose that time of year because the Disney parks are less crowded. We chose this resort because of how close it is to the Disney Parks. When we arrived late at night, we came a day earlier than expected and they were able to get us a room last minute. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with recommendations of food options at the resort and in the area of the resort. They also upgraded our room size without us even asking. We are not timeshare holders but if we ever do decide to do that, this would be the place we would start. The room/villa was super clean, and pools/lazy river and activites were a lot of fun for our kids on our park off days. I highly recommend staying here. You will love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Chancey

September 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our go to stay when going to Disney

Our stay was excellent. This is the second time we have visited and will be coming back the next time we vacation in this area. We stayed during September and the weather was great. We chose that time of year because the Disney parks are less crowded. We chose this resort because of how close it is to the Disney Parks. When we arrived late at night, we came a day earlier than expected and they were able to get us a room last minute. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with recommendations of food options at the resort and in the area of the resort. They also upgraded our room size without us even asking. We are not timeshare holders but if we ever do decide to do that, this would be the place we would start. The room/villa was super clean, and pools/lazy river and activites were a lot of fun for our kids on our park off days. I highly recommend staying here. You will love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

buzzy

November 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oasis

We've been owners and guests for 14 years and this was the best year yet for the beauty of the landscaped grounds. I'm not the "let's take a picture of these plants" guy, but we saw amazing areas during our daily walks. the landscapers should be applauded

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelMom

November 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious, Beautiful, and Tidy

We stayed here twice on a recent Florida trip. Great - especially for our party of 6.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stayalotnhotels

November 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Sporting Event

Had 4 rooms here, so can leave 4 positive reviews but only doing 2. Have stayed here several times and will definitely return. Resort is large and can get crowded but take the time to see what amentities it offers. Staff and service was super!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stayalotnhotels

November 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend at ESPN Wide World of Sports for Lacrosse

stayed here with a total of 4 rooms. Property is exactly what is says. it's a very large time shire property. I saw some reviews from people not happy about that. You know what you are getting into before you sign up for the great deal. We were at IHG reservation and not part of the time share promotion. Hotel is very nice, grounds maintained very nice. Pools were all over the resort area and each offer something a little different. Listen and figure the resort out before arriving. A lot of amentities that I don't thing people realized. It is a gated community so that was nice. The only issue I had was our garbage chute door was locked / not working the entire stay and we had to call a few times to get the trash picked up. Resort is nice and this was not my first stay and definitely will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

November 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Amazing resort close to Dusney and everything we needed

Yes, I recommend this property.

frustrated this time

November 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice resort

Great place to stay. Many pools to choose from. Amenities were quite pricey to use if you are not an owner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jean

November 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BeAutiful property

If you want a quiet well kept landscape with warm pools to swim in this is the place quiet clean and just minutes from Walt Disney parks

Yes, I recommend this property.

howdonh

November 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

always an enjoyable visit

Stayed at Orange Lake, in the East Village, for a 4th consecutive year, we’ve had excellent experiences on each of our visits. The rooms are spacious and clean, the grounds are well kept and pools are available in all areas of the resort. We enjoy the vacation each November at Orange Lake. Looking forward to next year already!

Yes, I recommend this property.