WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(500 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Angie

October 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check your towels!

I could not get clean towels at all. The location and view at the hotel was great. Plus the balcony and grill is a nice touch. But beyond that the cleanliness was just not there. I had dirty towels in my room when I arrived. I requested more and upon inspection they were very dirty as well. And not dirty as in permanent stains, but they had dirt stains,peach color makeup stains, and random black/brown stains. When I requested new towels it took 45 mins to get them. And once I did they were in the same condition. I ultimately bad to go out and buy new ones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chillit

October 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great stay. Online photos of property does not do it justice. Will definitely be back with the family. Pool was nice and the area had tons of things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

windi41

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great bed and charming interior.

Our check in started pretty rough. However the staff went above and beyond when they found out there had been a snag. We were treated wonderfully and the suite was perfect. We are considering booking again for some fun with our grands! Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diesl

October 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

There are lots to do here, both on and off property. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Our building was across the street from the main property and attractions. This was great for me because it was quite, without the hussle and bussle of the check in area. This may be a negative for some, beause you have to drive across the busy street for mini golf, grill and main pools. But for my stay, I preffered it. We did have some small maintenance issues in the room, but the staff was eager to make it right. After a long drive to get there, Paulin at the grill was a very welcome and cordial young man who helped us have a quick and easy, yet tasty dinner. Thanks!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

October 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

I love everything about this place. I love the sunset and i love the dpace in the suites

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALG10

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed invasive housekeeping staff

The only two problems I had during this visit was the lack of communication between front desk to housekeeping, then housekeeping just walking into the room not even announcing themselves then being very invasive when we’re were loading our belongings into the vehicles.

Nash

October 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and beautiful views

We stayed for a weekend and room key did not work. The Piza ordered through kitchen was not good at all. The staff is helpful and decoration was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

2 G's

October 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Additional charges.

My stay was wonderful rooms of luxurious and the staff is specially was outstanding Miss Priscilla and Miss Desiree were very very helpful to me man worthy of five stars but there were some hidden charges from me veer booking.com or the hotel itself some additional charges that I had to pay some crazy County tax that was not included in the total price I paid and I have not got that cleared up yet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Russo_02

October 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place and great service.

I loved the place and the service was great. I will visit them again with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bri361

October 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the money

For the amount of money that you pay for the room you expect something really nice. Elevator was scary. The room you can tell everything is old and nothing has been updated. Dirty patio furniture/table. Toilet kept running water so it was loud for long periods of time. Also upon checking in the staff double charged my room. It was an honest mistake, but all together they charged almost $600 in my account at once, and all of that was put on a pending hold on my bank account for days. Money that I was going to use for my trip. Only good thing was the balcony had a nice view of the lake.

No, I do not recommend this property.