WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,727 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

4roby

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas trip

sehr gutes hotel, super lage, grosse zimmer, gut eingerichtet, alles da was man brauchen kann, super equipped.

Hugo

November 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room and great location but need more improvement

Great location only 3min drive to the strip but I wish it was easier to walk to the strip. There are construction going in front of the hotel so expect some dust and mess when you come in. Nice staff but need more knowledge regarding ihg club member and information about the hotel services. Nice room but you can hear foot steps from upstairs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Louie M

October 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All great but early check out

Not the usual IHG experience .. check out by 10 am is very inconvenient. Should I paid more attention, I would have not stayed there. Nice staff, clean and nice rooms, and good location. If you dont care about the early check in, I would highly recommend it. Oh and they dont honor late check out like other IHG hotels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Gem in the desert

Great hotel for the cost in Las Vegas. Just one block off the strip and the shuttle will get you to the main attractions free of charge and in a timely manner. Secured resort with fences and guards to ensure only people that are staying g there enters the property. Clean bedrooms with updated amenities and large soaker tub with the best water pressure I have ever seen for a shower in any hotel. 100% will be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hong

October 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice!!

Very clean Comfortable and convenience. This location is close to the strip but extreme quite. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie10

October 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

My stay exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed our stay in our 2 bedroom. Clean and spacious room. Pool was close to room and open late. Relaxing and great for family off the strip but close enough to walk to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

paulbitaly

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

it was not the right hotel for us

We arrived at Holiday Inn Resort Las Vegas , which should be a good hotel but it was not the first room was 2 nd floor (no elevator/no help with our 2 x 22kg suitcase) and when we were in I could not understand each other as it was right at the noisy street , going down with the luggage . Then they gave us an other room ...3rd floor, again no help , so we 60

Travelgirl 53

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet option in vegas

Great option for a quiet hotel close to the strip. Not crowded, laundryfacilities, kitchen, good facilities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamm23

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa

The villa was excellent. The room had everything you could possibly need. I loved how large the the villa was and how fully equipped it was. My two issues with the hotel was that we stayed on the second floor (room 206) and we were woken up by the loud footsteps and doors opening and closing from the floor above. We couldn’t go back to sleep until the guest either settled in for the night or left their room. My other complaint was, after checking in,I was directed to another agent who’s sole purpose was to sell me a timeshare with the hotel chain, I politely told her I wasn’t interested and she wasn’t pushy or rude like other timeshare agents I’ve dealt with in the past. I thought that was the end of the sales pitch. On the second day of our stay, I started receiving phone calls early in the morning while I was sleeping. I missed two calls. On the third call I woke up to answer the phone thinking it was be important being that its the third call. It turned out to be another timeshare agent. The timeshare agent had the same exact pitch that the first agent had only this agent was more pushy. I explained to him that I was already approached at check in with the same exact pitch and that I wasn’t interested. He didn’t get the hint and continued with his pitch. He wasn’t rude but I was annoyed. I love the holiday inn hotels but this was the first time I was annoyed by the timeshare pitch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TinadRN

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time in Vegas

This resort was convenient for our family of 5, it was within walking distance of the strip, without all the noise. We enjoyed our villa, the use of the kitchen and washer and dryer. It was reasonably priced. We felt safe walking around from the resort to the strip through the linq walkway with its many shops and bars. The pool and hot tubs were nice, as well as the fitness area. The main desk and lobby personnel were very helpful and tended to our requests and needs. The rooms were big enough to accommodate all of us, and the king size beds were a plus. The bell hops were very informative and helpful in getting our transportation needs. We really enjoyed our stay.