WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,908 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frosty

January 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1-13-17 Vacation

We had problems at check in with one of our reservations as we had two units reserved. The staff was very sympathetic to the situation and temporarily remedied the situation the evening of check in. The following morning the issue was resolved to my satisfaction through the front desk employees and an Orange Lake employee in Orlando. During our stay we came to the desk several times for items that were always readily available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overpriced but more private than a casino

I've stayed at this property twice. Both times had issues with housekeeping not showing up. I'm still awaiting resolution that I was promised at checkout. I also refuse to listen to the sales pitch for a timeshare. I visit as a full paying guest, I'm of the opinion if I'm paying I can choose not to listen. However, I also believe the opposite to be true, if I were a guest on a free, heavily discounted, or promotional stay I would certainly grant time to a sales person. Work out rooms are simple but adequate. Pools are nice and clean. Rooms are spacious and property feels safe. There is a on property store which is surprisingly well stocked. It's not cheap, but it is right there and offers more than the basics. Restaurant leaves a little to be desired. Adequate but more of a informal light meal place. There was an arcade room I took a stroll through, not impressed, old broken games and trash everywhere. Maybe some kids did it recently which may be true because generally a cleaner property. I've stayed at other holiday inn club vacations, so to compare in summary, this one is nice, clean but lacking in the personal touch I've felt elsewhere. Other properties have had putt putt, full size bowling alleys, tennis, basketball driving ranges etc. this propert had none of that and costs more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jomo88

January 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Clean, new and great service.

Great stay and very satisfied with all accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

juwill

January 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location to LV Strip and excellent customer service

First time stay at this Holiday Inn Vacation resort. Definitely coming back. Walking distance to strip and plenty of activities onsite. Excellent customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kay212

January 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious villa

A great place to stay in Las Vegas without the hustle and bustle of the Strip. Very comfortable villa, well appointed and the gas fire added a terrific touch. Staff were extremely helpful in arranging excursions and answering questions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robimm03

January 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant suprise for the price

Suite os like an exceptionally furnished apartment. Kitchen is fully stocked. You may need to bring your own salt and pepper, that provided is new but. Only a single use serving portion. Fireplace is great if just relaxing in with significant other. And the patio makes for a noce warm night as well. Location for me was great. Just a block off the main strip centrally located. Easy access to anywhere on the strip you coild want to go, or go on the High Roller to check things out first.

Yes, I recommend this property.

drowell

January 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

La Vegas

Very nice facility. Well furnished with lots of extras.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stephanies64

January 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort and clean

all was great, but I wish the shuttles were coming for pick ups more often, then just hourly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable.

I recommend your hotel. It is in a convenient location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Schöne Apartments, freundliches Personal, nur 10 min. zu Fuß zum Strip

Alles in einem ein guter bis sehr guter Aufenthalt. Saubere Zimmer. Gute Lage zum Strip und zur nächsten Monorail Station. Apartments komplett ausgestattet.

Yes, I recommend this property.