WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,990 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Adam

April 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

Great pool areas and large rooms for families. Easy arrival and plenty of free parking. My kids really loved it and it’s optimally distanced from the strip. Will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gloria

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Vegas

Holiday Inn is a quick walk from the Vegas Strip. Other than construction going on, it was a safe, nice stroll. The rooms were gorgeous! Wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patty

April 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Easter egg hunt!

I was impressed by the Easter egg hunt and activities offered by the activity center. The pool areas are clean and well kept up. The grounds are also very nice. The food at the restaurant is excellent but somewhat pricey . The rooms that face the construction are terribly noisy and dusty. Avoid those rooms if at all possible!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KC2007

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If you like to be lied to this is your place

I travel every week for work. At the let minute my family decided to join me for this trip. I called and asked if there was any upgrades and the guy said yes and I got you down for one. He told me if they don't sell out I could possibly get the 2 bedroom upgrade when I showed up. I don't expect upgrades even when I'm a Spire member. However when I got there the lady at the front desk said they were completely sold out the whole time I was there. Seemed pretty empty so looked online and seen they were not sold out. Not a big fan of being lied to. Customer service was no help either.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Iceman

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Visit to Vegas

Hotel has a great off-strip location with easy walking distance to the strip. The pools are quite nice. Exercise room was good. The suites are comfortable with full kitchen. Beds are good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

London

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Property

We loved the property but the marketing department deceived us regarding a presentation and what we were to receive. We are already IHG members so there was no need for us to spend additional time (2hours) We were not able to use any of the items we received without paying additional money. It was very disappointing going to place after place, just to be told we could not use the vouchers as promised nor did we receive any additional cash as promised. Besides that, we had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cjb4519

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room and convinient location

We enjoyed our stay and the location was convenient to the strip. The rooms were clean and well maintained and had the amenities we needed. We had a rental car and getting to the resort and parking close to our room exceeded our expectations. We will likely return to this location on our future business trips to Las Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cymru am Byth

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful Haven near all Strip Attractions

Excellent central resort close to all Las Vegas has to offer. Spacious, well equipped apartments at value for money prices. The swimming pools are a great place to chill and enjoy the sun during the day whilst you recharge your batteries. The restaurant serves good breakfasts at reasonable prices and the staff, especially the front desk and concierges are very helpful. It has a friendly, relaxed vibe and is very safe and secure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smitty

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property with friendly staff but attention to detail could be better with room cleaning and maintainece

The rooms are very nice and the staff is very friendly. But I am very disappointed that no effort has been made to follow up with me regarding the issues I brought to their attention with my room during my stay such as the leaking shower faucet and the globs of hair that were found in several towels and in the sheets.

Angel

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sleeper sofa was difficult to pull out

Me and my auntie, or my dad and me couldn't pull out the sleeper sofa, but the staff at front desk I reached was kind and sent one male staff fast, who came over and did that for us efficiently. Thanks so much!!

Yes, I recommend this property.