WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,990 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

VPC08

April 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pésimo Servicio al Cliente Recepción

Al Llegar al front desk seguro la persona q nos atendió tuvo un mal día , no reconoció mi estatus elite y fue completamente descortés cabe mencionar q llegamos al hotel a las 12 :30 am de un viaje canasado no se nos dijo q había un trasporte interno porq lo q nos toco caminar con las maletas en el hotel hasta el edifico 14 , en uno de los días nuestra llave de la habitación se arruinó , toco ir al front desk y la persona de reception nos dijo q funcionaba correctamente , luego volví al cuarto y la llave no ubicaba , no tienen un teléfono para llamar al lobby toco caminar , la misma persona dijo q si servia pero q iba a mandar a seguridad para q nos abrieran la puerta , luego tardaron 40 minutos en llegar y cuando llegaron abrieron la puerta y tratándonos como delincuentes no nos dejaban pasar pidiendo una identificación, cabe mencionar q nunca me había sentido tan ofendido no porque me pidieran la identificación si no por la actitud de los de seguridad, de un trato nada amigable, al día siguiente mientras alistábamos nuestras maletas recibimos una llamada q el cuarto teníamos q dejarlo a. 12:00 pm en punto q si queríamos un tiempo mas nos iban a cobrar Otra noche, pésimo servicio al cliente pésimo trato del personal de recepción no lo recomiendo para nada el hotel es bonito pero un pésimo Servicio al cliente mata cualquier amenidad q tenga el hotel , tampoco tienen room servíce tú tienes q ordenar e ir a traer la comida .... eso si cabe mencionar q la comida es muy buena. Hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robert fan 1

April 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peasefull Relaxing

Excellent place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Peaceful relaxing and secure but yet all the lights, excitement and glory of the Las Vegas experience is 1 block away

Yes, I recommend this property.

george59

April 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Safety and awareness

I really liked the property. It was easy to get in and out of. Felt very safe as there was always a security or grounds person present. The parking was close we were upstairs so given the condo complex design stairs were easy to navigate and close. Never a noise problem. The room was ultra modern but comfortable, big shower and attached bathroom to bedroom was nice. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Only lacked full length mirror

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caveman

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Property met all expectations

Property is very well maintained, from the perspective of the grounds and room. The staff was very helpful and courteous

Yes, I recommend this property.

eastexascout

April 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Want to relax? Pick this place!

I picked this place since it had close proximity to the LAS Convention Ctr. It did not disappoint! Oh yeah, eat every meal at the onsite restaurant, it's the best!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shell333

April 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room not fully cleaned prior to check in

Room was not fully cleaned prior to my check-in. Bed was fully made, but at 1:00am when pulling back the comforter to climb in bed, I found numerous black hairs all over the sheet. No bed linens in the room for the hide-a-bed. Took 40 mins to get the bedding so I could finally sleep on the very uncomfortable couch. Offered complimentary breakfast due to the inconvenience yet I already had breakfast vouchers which I stated. Nothing else was offered. Was informed at 1:00am housekeeping reported the room as unfinished at check-in. They had my phone number and email, but never contacted me to advise, nor did they finish cleaning until the next day. The bed was disgusting.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luigi

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dr

The Holiday Inn has changed drastically from the past few years especially this last year. I regret to say that after 8 consecutive years I will absolutely never come back to this hotel. I don’t necessarily, you know WHY

No, I do not recommend this property.

greta42

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some Pros and Cons

Pros: It was very close to the Strip, but quiet where we were and I liked being able to relax at times. The shuttle service and baggage staff were always really nice and friendly. The restaurant had good food and the prices were very reasonable. The rooms were well clean and updated. Cons: I stay at a lot of IHG hotels and I have never felt more unwelcome. The check in was very long. We were told we could not get a room upgrade (based on my status) because they were "full", however they had several rooms available every time I checked the IHG app. We arrived at just past 7AM. We were told that we were being put on a list for our room to get clean first because we were already there. We didn't get into the room until just before 4PM. Which is standard check in time. The front desk kept getting my reservation wrong, I had to get new key cards, and I called early in the morning about a late check out and was told "NO" in a stern voice. I reminded them of my "status" with IHG, but they wouldn't even allow us 15-30 extra minutes. Our whole group was disappointed especially since I talked about how great it was to be a Platinum Elite Member with Ambassador invitations sent at times. The place it's self and some of the staff are excellent, it's the front desk and guest services departments that need a lot of work.

JSOSTR

April 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and nice hotel and pools!

We liked our stay here, only problem was internet wifi didn't work and our coffee pot didn't work and there was no where close to get coffee that early as we are early risers. Very nice rooms and pools were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof3

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Momof3

Great place to take kids. Clean comfortable and I didn’t have to worry about my kids walking to get breakfast or a doughnut. Staff was friendly. I just wish the 3 people behind the desk who were talking amongst each other would have stepped up to the desk and helped check people in. Guests are exhausted and would like to check in as fast as possible. There were only two people working the desk and at least 5 families waiting with children. Step up and make the process smoother please. Don’t stand there and watch.

Yes, I recommend this property.