WarningPlease be advised the main pool will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/20–3/20/24. The tennis & basketball courts will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/26–3/20/24.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,295 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Deborah Birthday

this was a very clean and nice place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the space and convenience offered. I would definitely stay at this resort again

Yes, I recommend this property.

PEOB

November 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Spacious, living area, king bed, and jacuzzi tub. If you were doing an extended stay it is well appointed with kitchen equipment. The hotel is huge, with a lazy river and many pool areas. It even has a water slide. Probably good for people with little kids. The staff is inattentive and not too friendly. The restaurant is open, but it is low on staff. We left after 10 minutes without an hello from a server. There are two properties, the larger one is a tram ride from the beach, the smaller ocean front space is still a good 15 minute ramp walk to the water. There are no facilities on the beach making this difficult for people with kids. You can rent chairs and umbrellas, which is good because you wouldn't want to carry all that stuff the distance it is to the beach. The pool area is extensive. Well apportioned and has a Tiki Bar. Its not my idea of a beach hotel. You can't see the ocean from more than 95% of the rooms. Too long a ride and or walk to the beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richard72069

October 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place Bad Management!!!

After receiving numerous confirmations for a two bedroom villa. Arrived with family to be told we would have to stay in one bedroom unit. Front desk ignored confirmations and said villas were not available. After a call to IHG it turns out there were rooms they were just not going to give it to us on our reward points. So we ended up having to pay for the rooms and they still have not refunded our points. IHG said this would all be corrected by hotel staff, which never did happen. So it is clear the hotel management operates outside of IHG and does not honour the reward points program. We have cancelled our Spire level accounts and moved to another hotel chain which this review would not allow me to name.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jackied29

November 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and well kept buildings and grounds-Great Service

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took our 5 year old grandson and he loved everything about it. There are so many activities for kids of all ages to do. Adults, too. We stayed at the Oceanside Villa and it was 2 bedrooms with lots of room. We loved the layout and that we could cook if we wanted to. The only downside was that the patio chairs and couch and chairs in the living room area could be a bit more comfortable. The chairs in the eating area and by the counter were comfortable. Since we were not in the villa often, it was ok to deal with. The views of the ocean from our villa were great. We are coming back again with the rest of the family! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for family friendly, clean, and excellent service. The staff we came across really loved kids and made our grandson feel comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WeekendGyrl

October 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Looks Great On The Outside...But Once Inside...

Pros: GREAT LOCATION. Quiet. Definitely a resort feel. CONS: The room was dated. Very dated. We were given a handicapped room, which I usually don't mind. Most times, those rooms are spacious. Not this one. I asked for a room with the view of the water. The young lady who checked me in stated that only a view of the port was available. I accepted - only to find the view was overseeing the entrance of the hotel. No water insight. The room was dusty, the bed felt like a rock.and the couch squeaked with every move I made. I am really disappointed to have had this kind of experience at a resort such as this.- especially on a friend and family pass/discount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Proschman

October 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great resort

Would like to have some rooms with King Size beds in 1 Bedrooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

twlshort

October 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time

The family had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn. We swam in the pool for 2 days and could not get the granddaughter out. Overall she had so much fun she was exhausted. Had a blast. Would do it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LORIANDDAVID

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HORRIBLE NIGHT

THE BED WAS SMALL BUT FINE. WE OWN BOTH SIDES AND ARE COMING NEXT YEAR. 8/2 - 8/7/2016. WE WERE TOLD WE ARE GETTING POOLSIDE WITH A VIEW. I HOPE THIS HAPPENS.

No, I do not recommend this property.

boband family

October 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

super family oriented resort

excellent facility, with great pools and kid friendly activities. beach is a little far from resort, but we used pool area anyhow

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starbuck89

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dated Resort

The resort needs some serious updating. It was not very full when we were there and the main building seems to have the architecture of a government building rather than a resort. Probably a great resort 20 years ago.

Yes, I recommend this property.