WarningFrom May 1 through May 22, we’ll be renovating the Lazy River water feature, which includes the water slide. The main pool and spa will remain open along with the pool and spa located at our Signature building while the work is being completed.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,308 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GiJaneCO

December 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Attentive staff, well-maintained,

I am a local to Brevard County, but will consider staying here again as I felt I was a million miles away from home when in fact I was only 10 minutes down the street. The staff were very attentive, the room was very nice and decorated in current decor and very well-maintained with everything one would need, and the entire resort had so much to offer. I was there with several teenagers and they never got bored -- that's an almost impossible feat. Thank you for making this staycation more than worth it. It was incredible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

riscy

November 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and fun for children

This resort is next to the beach, there is a decent pool area and indoor play area for young children. The Kennedy Space Center is close by, it is easily accessible from the Orlando area and the units have a full kitchen. There is a decent workout room, a simple but convenient mini golf area and it is a short drive to Cocoa Beach shopping. The place is comfortable and has a bright home-like feeling. The wall colours are a little gaudy for me and the washroom is a little basic but it is good enough considering the other pluses.

Yes, I recommend this property.

4lents

November 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it!

We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise. We had looked online and it looked amazing.......it exceeded our expectations. We had a 2 bedroom oceanside villa and it was very spacious for our whole family (4 adults and 3 children). The kids loved the pool, lazy river, waterslide, mini golf and taking the tram to and from the main building. The staff was very friendly and we all had a great time. We loved it so much we booked a night after our cruise and we were able to park our car at the resort and take the shuttle service from the hotel to the port, much easier than trying to navigate ourselves. Oh and the beach was beautiful, we loved watching the ships come and go right from our balcony!

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Deborah Birthday

this was a very clean and nice place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the space and convenience offered. I would definitely stay at this resort again

Yes, I recommend this property.

PEOB

November 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Spacious, living area, king bed, and jacuzzi tub. If you were doing an extended stay it is well appointed with kitchen equipment. The hotel is huge, with a lazy river and many pool areas. It even has a water slide. Probably good for people with little kids. The staff is inattentive and not too friendly. The restaurant is open, but it is low on staff. We left after 10 minutes without an hello from a server. There are two properties, the larger one is a tram ride from the beach, the smaller ocean front space is still a good 15 minute ramp walk to the water. There are no facilities on the beach making this difficult for people with kids. You can rent chairs and umbrellas, which is good because you wouldn't want to carry all that stuff the distance it is to the beach. The pool area is extensive. Well apportioned and has a Tiki Bar. Its not my idea of a beach hotel. You can't see the ocean from more than 95% of the rooms. Too long a ride and or walk to the beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richard72069

October 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place Bad Management!!!

After receiving numerous confirmations for a two bedroom villa. Arrived with family to be told we would have to stay in one bedroom unit. Front desk ignored confirmations and said villas were not available. After a call to IHG it turns out there were rooms they were just not going to give it to us on our reward points. So we ended up having to pay for the rooms and they still have not refunded our points. IHG said this would all be corrected by hotel staff, which never did happen. So it is clear the hotel management operates outside of IHG and does not honour the reward points program. We have cancelled our Spire level accounts and moved to another hotel chain which this review would not allow me to name.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jackied29

November 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and well kept buildings and grounds-Great Service

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took our 5 year old grandson and he loved everything about it. There are so many activities for kids of all ages to do. Adults, too. We stayed at the Oceanside Villa and it was 2 bedrooms with lots of room. We loved the layout and that we could cook if we wanted to. The only downside was that the patio chairs and couch and chairs in the living room area could be a bit more comfortable. The chairs in the eating area and by the counter were comfortable. Since we were not in the villa often, it was ok to deal with. The views of the ocean from our villa were great. We are coming back again with the rest of the family! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for family friendly, clean, and excellent service. The staff we came across really loved kids and made our grandson feel comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WeekendGyrl

October 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Looks Great On The Outside...But Once Inside...

Pros: GREAT LOCATION. Quiet. Definitely a resort feel. CONS: The room was dated. Very dated. We were given a handicapped room, which I usually don't mind. Most times, those rooms are spacious. Not this one. I asked for a room with the view of the water. The young lady who checked me in stated that only a view of the port was available. I accepted - only to find the view was overseeing the entrance of the hotel. No water insight. The room was dusty, the bed felt like a rock.and the couch squeaked with every move I made. I am really disappointed to have had this kind of experience at a resort such as this.- especially on a friend and family pass/discount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Proschman

October 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great resort

Would like to have some rooms with King Size beds in 1 Bedrooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

twlshort

October 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time

The family had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn. We swam in the pool for 2 days and could not get the granddaughter out. Overall she had so much fun she was exhausted. Had a blast. Would do it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.