We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,826 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Red Devil 1

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Family Vacation Location

This is an excellent resort to take the entire family. The 2 bedroom villas are perfect for families. The resort has something to do for everyone and is close enough to all attractions as well. We will be back for sure, no complaints at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karabet

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room cleanliness

I don't like sharing my space with a cockroach by the dryer and silver fish in the kitchen silverware drawer, the staffs response was not adequate. That was the worst part.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Guare1954

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome

My overall experience was excellent. My family was very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The amenities and activities for the whole family were excellent. The accommodations were great a lot of room and the beds were very comfortable. The pillows could be a little softer. The villa cleanliness could be better, not bad but not the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momski

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vacation spot ever

Love staying here with our family members wish all resorts were like this one. Staff is great. Facilities awesome thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky2357

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WOWZAH! ....AGAIN!

This place continues to impress me! This is our third trip here and it keeps getting better and better...which, I didn't even think was possible! We were checked in this time by Amy...she was really fantastic! Great personality...Great person! I thank you again to IHG...for a GREAT family vacation! ...and this is why I am and will stay platinum!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lv moses

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake resort

We enjoyed ourseleves at orange lake resort. I think that the adults enjoyed the self as much as the children did . We didn't want to go back home. Every one was very nice. Including all the staff. The rooms was very clean and so the bathrooms etc. It was like we was still home. We rode on the shuttle very nice man ,and it was so clean everyone was very helpful.we or planning another trip there around Christmas. we can't wait. Thank you orange lake resort for your hospitality. Yours truly .....lv moses

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andiedip

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Year after year amazing experience.

We have been to Orange Lake every year for 5 years. We have small children. The experience is always amazing. The pools are fun for everyone. The golf courses are great for my husband. The resort proximity to Target, Olive Garden, the outlet mall and Disney is great. The villas are tastefully decorated suites. We will return year after because the staff, the property, the facilities, and the rooms are consistently wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fuzzy2627

March 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Vacation Spot

Perfect vacation spot. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle 11

February 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely Beautiful!

This was our eleventh year staying at Orange lake. We would recommend this resort to anyone. We love all this resort has to offer. Our kid's never want to leave to go to any of the parks because they love it here so much. Can't wait till next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Experience!!

I had a reservation with the Holiday Inn Orange Lake resort >to arrive on 2/28/14 confirmation # 65910965. When we arrived at the hotel the >young lady at the desk could not find our reservation even by me showing her >the email confirmation. She went to the back office for help. It took 45 >minutes for her and a manager to find my reservation and never gave me an >explanation as what the problem was. I asked for some sort of compensation for >my time and nothing was provided. She then wrote a room number down on the >booklet she was going to give me and then scratched it and wrote another room >number again no explanation was given. We then leave the lobby and drive to our >room. Upon arrival at the room location she had told us it was a villa free >standing it was not it was a villa 2 story building when we walk to the door >the door is open you were able to see straight inside. I was accompanied by 2 >other young ladies 1 who is pregnant and myself who is a diabetic. We were not >gonna take any chances to walk in there alone. The whole street was pitch black >no lighting or nothing. We immediately got back in our car and drove to the >lobby again. Again we are waiting in line for about 15 minutes when a girl >calls us up I ask for a manager immediately and she begins to ask why and what >the issue is if she can help? I told her no i needed a manager it was already >late I hadn't ate and again im diabetic i need to eat at certain times. The >girl rolls her eyes and she walks off to the back office she comes back about 7 >minutes later and tells me all the managers there are busy and if i wanted to >speak to one I had to go to another part of the lobby. We asked for the >directions and went to another office that was down the hall close to the >women's restroom i believe it was guest services. We walk in and at least 6 >associates of the hotel are in a room laughing and talking about the plans for >the night while we are waiting to be helped. Finally a lady at the front desk >asked to help us and i asked if she was a manager and she said yes. I explained >her the situation as written above and she began to search for a room for us. >In the mean time while waiting the lady who sits at the desk next to her came >and sat at her desk for a brief moment and then slammed her draw and got up and >walked away for no reason. The manager lady did give us a new room in another >separate building and location. This room was fine for what we needed. However >she was also unable to provide me with any type of accommodation for my time >and the rudeness i have experience with the hotel staff and all the running >back and forth. The fact that they wanted me to stay in a room that was open is >a liability in itself and they need to change some policies to ensure that this >never happens again. Customers safety is always first.

No, I do not recommend this property.