We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,804 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Miboto13

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Place

Let me start by saying that I would definitely recommend this property and will be staying here again. We chose Orange Lake Resort due to its proximity to Disney, cost and great reviews. We had 11 people and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. Everyone had a bed and the unit was big enough that we did not feel crowded - and having 3 bathrooms was great. The unit had a full-sized kitchen as well as washer and dryer. Disney is only a few miles away and there are many restaurants and stores right outside the entrance to the property. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, food service, etc.) were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of activities on the property as well as restaurants with bars. The food and drink prices weren't outrageous considering where you are. The food was acceptable but nothing to rave about but, like I mentioned before, there are plenty of other choices just outside the gate. The only issue could be noisy neighbors if you are sleeping in a bedroom that has a window out to the main hallway. Overall, it was a great stay. Don't hesitate to stay here - I will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Viajer

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, needs better PR training.

My not perfect rating for this hotel (I always consider Holiday Inn hotels first compare to any other) is my experience after checking in (no problems here). The associate that tried to sell us the package to use the pool and mini golf on the premises was very rude and un professional when we decline on the offer. Once we were done with the awkward moment, it is a beautiful place! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the living space is pleasant. All the area around is well groomed and walking around you feel cocoon in a vacation land.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pochief77

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good Resort

This was the second time we stayed at Orange Lake. It had been 8 years since last visit and the resort was now managed by IHG. We were very impressed that the facility was still in great shape. We arrived late at night and were checked into a villa in west village. Turned out that we were quite a distant from the pools and river island areas. This is good if you want to be in a more isolated and quiet portion of the resort but as a family with kids we wanted to be able to walk right down from our room to pool area so we asked if they could move us the next day to River Island location and our request was honored without any hassles. This place has all you need (Pools, golf, tennis, putt putt, lazy river, etc), has convenient shuttles to get you around the resort and is very close to the Disney Parks. The only drawback that we found was the cost of shuttle to the parks for large family as it is on a per person basis.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny33326

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Happy at All

Dated room. Bath flooded-Took 2hrs to move us. Sad

No, I do not recommend this property.

overallnotgood

January 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two Room Villa Orange Lake Resot

2bdrm Villa 1 Kng 2 Qn Waterprk Nonsmoke - Non Smoking Poor service. not satisfied

No, I do not recommend this property.

jackie86

January 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Intro to Orange Lake

My husband and I took his brother and my sister for a short vacation to Orange Lake while his brother was down from Pittsburgh. My sister lives in Palm City and we invited her to join us. We got the 3-bedroom suite and we were very impressed with the size. The 2-bedrooms are so great but this was special. We had a great stay and they were both impressed with Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mpsweeney

January 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for corporate meetings

This resort was ideal for the sales meeting we held that week. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were immaculate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boilerjoe_96

January 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

This was a nice place to stay while in Orlando. Our particular room was a bit dated. Big CRT type TV's, recessed fluorescent lighting in Kitchen reminded me of mid 80's construction. We had 3 bedroom in the East Village, our friends stayed in the other villages(w less bedrooms# and their rooms were more modern#. Our room was freshly painted, clean, everything worked fine so no issues. I would stay here again, the pools were nice and heated#my kids swam on 55 degree day). I read we needed our room key to pay for things, but our room had RF ID keys and the resort system wasn't updated yet to pay that way, so had to tell them room number and name. Would be a concern if more people around due to security of my ending bill. All one would have to do is here me tell room and name and they could charge to my room. Hopefully the system gets updated soon for future travelers. We were not approached about buying a timeshare, that was a positive. Staff was great and always helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor

The beds were maid poorly no fitted sheet for the matress and the matress cover did not fit the king bed. There were so called dust bunnies behind the night stands. The shower in the master bedroom seemed to have black mold. The elevator when we first arrived was slippery and smelled funny. The washer and or dryer left stains on clothing. We have stayed as guests for the past four years and this year seemed to be below average

Yes, I recommend this property.

cy29615

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a vacation

I stayed here while working a show and it was a great place , only drawback was size of property ,it's Huge not a normal hotel but very nice and all people there were very helpful and friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.