We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,878 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jazz

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to be.!!!

Great place .....people were friendly I would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Philyg8182

June 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall above-average. Some basic improvements needed

Having stayed a week in one of the 2-bed villas, we thought they were ideal but nothing to write home about. They were well located, a scenic complex and comfortable for our family of 5, however, unfortunately our experience was marked down for a number of disappointments. No Spire Elite status recognition, friendly welcome or even asked how our stay was in visiting the front desk on check-out. If anything, we were simply pushed over to the timeshare desk to get a complimentary $20 "Parking pass" (Which I doubt is necessary). Room was good, not clean. An inch of dust visible underneath furniture, particularly the TV cabinets noticeable from the beds. Vents on bathroom ceiling are rusting with noticeable mould. Dirty windows and unclean cutlery. For our initial day, having sweated it out on the shuttle to the pool complex, it was closed for the day due to an unknown incident (24/5/18). We ended up going to a water-park for the day. Tried to hire a car from the Hertz desk but their internet was down at the front desk. I was told this was a regular occurance. Basics requests appeared a big ask. We tried the onsite (River Island) restaurant once for brunch. Whilst it was 11am, perhaps the tail end of the all-you-can-eat buffet. It was nothing special and bland. We chose to further eat at the many nearby off-site restaurants. Ultimately, the experience I will remember most about this resort is that timeshare tour. Very pushy, 2 hours and having to say no to 4 members of staff. Perhaps worthwhile if you accept the $150 incentive. However,a mere token for 90min of your time. Would I go back? Maybe

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo814

June 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Fabulous Resort

The Staff upon check in made my stay wonderful they exceeded my expectation by going above and beyond in making my stay pleasant. Besides all the golfing and jet skiing my visit was well worth it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shon1939

June 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our recent stay

Our family went for a reunion and we could not have picked a better place to stay!! We loved it and wished we stayed more days!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lessardchris

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great guest experience

We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Vacation Club mainly because of the fully equipped kitchen and great balcony overlooking the lazy river. The condo is well appointed and the on site facilities are great for families. Thank you for a memorable experience! Christine

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ksundara72

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Air conditioner did not work

A/C did not work in guest bedroom. After multiple complaints I was given fan on the last day of stay. I was told by the manager that I will be given 25K points for the challenges I had. I have not seen any so far.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paw Paw

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Beautiful grounds, fun waterpark! Close to all the major parks and shopping! Plenty of on site activities as well!

Ralph3

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot! In the middle of all the Orlando attractions.

‘This is close to many of the things Orlando has to offer. We spent much of our time staying on the grounds. If you gulf this place is loaded. We used the water parks and really relaxed. Dinning was great on the property plus so many places close by. I did a lot of walking around, felt very safe and everything was clean and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madcadder

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place to relax with friends

We live in Florida but Orange Lake Resort is our go to place when friend and family visit us or when we want to relax with our Florida friends. Always clean and comfortable, beautiful grounds, lots of amenities and many sizes of accommodations for whatever size of our group. We have stayed there many times and look forward to many more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Perez87

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay with family

Overall it was a great experience. My kids enjoyed themselves and all the activities to do. Food and drinks are a little over priced.

Yes, I recommend this property.