We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,831 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nicole

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff

Great experience! Clean facility. Clean and spacious rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie

July 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Past Visitor

Nice location close to parks/shopping. I prefer the waterpark village to be close to the lazy river and restaurants. West Village is too far to walk to any pool. Villas are remodeled and comfortable. Televisions are too small. We spent all our time at the Resort and enjoyed our stay. Reasonably priced. Expect to incur additional charges as all activities are not included (lazy river, putt-putt, etc.).

cin811

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time Visiting

I stayed at orange lake resort for 12 nights, it was our first time at the resort so I did all the research on the resort, read everyone's reviews for a good 10 months . So I know that when I got there to say no for the time share and I didn't have any problems like everyone was saying. Here is some things I think people left out, first if you want a room where the lazy river is book your room right where it says water park River island yes it is more money but if you want that room you have to pay. Yes you have to pay for the water floats people get to the resort and are like really I have to pay, yes nothing is free. Second thing I saw when I was reading peoples reviews tell the truth don't lye about your stay, the workers there are very nice, they ask to see rest band because if you don't have one guess what no water floats for you. they where nice about asking people, but people would get mad because they had to pay for it, people would take out the water floats out of the water when there are signs saying don't take them out. another thing nothing in life is free ok for all you grown up people you should know better then to think you can get stuff free so when you check in and if you don't want anything like cheap tickets, 100.00 say no when you go and get your parking sticker, and when you get to the hotel unplug your phone because they will try one more time to get you to sign up for timeshare, so once you wake up plug the phone back in tell them no thanks and you are good to go for your vacation they did not bother me after I spoke with them. If you do say yes because you want the timeshare or you want something for free or what ever, plan to stay in that room with them for about 8 hours because like I said NOTHING IS FREE IN LIFE. with all that said my room at river island was nice yes i was facing the parking lot but no big deal I loved it we got to see Disney fireworks at night every night so that was nice, rooms where clean, everything worked no problems. Oh one more thing I did see a review about a lady who said she had to park her car far away, the only time I had to park my car far was when I came back from seeing the fireworks and it was 12:00 am , but other then that I had a parking spot right in front of the hotel. again say the truth

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank54

July 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nickel and operation

This is a time sharing resort., expect to be harrassed into purchasing a unit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

July 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Facility

The resort is a great place for the kids to have a place to play and have a great time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teacake0612

July 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great one and one the most comfortable beds.

I'm very satisfied with the IHG reward program. I'm so thankful to be apart of the club. I'm looking forward to staying at other locations around the nation and abroad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tita

July 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

This is my third time at orange lake resort. Fabulous time and family atmosphere. Love it will come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kyshadow14

July 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Owners Tour

The sells info presentation was 6 hours long. The hotel did let us checkout at noon was really nice of them since we felt like we lost a whole day from the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KAYLA

July 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely

Very Nice place ,everything is right there very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renea52

July 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lacking attention from mangement

I called twice to reserve a specific room, and was assured this would be the case. on arrival was moved to the other side of the complex. no personal assistance from management, even after several request to talk to them, either on second phone reservation check and during check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.