We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,890 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Burke

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds, awful room

Beautiful hotel grounds, a lot of pools. Didn't like having to pay for the tube at the lazy river $9 a tube is crazy, didn't like the room there was no window it was like we were in a cave. Staff were good besides the lady who wouldn't let me get my parking permit until her sale pitch was over. After a long day in airports traveling that's the last thing I wanna here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fortis

October 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed

The mattress was old. The springs were loose. The pillows were not at all comfortable. There were old. I was about to go to a store to buy new pillows.

Sara

October 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake stay

Villa accommodations were beautifully styled and clean. Love all the amenities of Orange Lake Resort and it's proximity to Walt Disney World. We have stayed before and will continue to stay in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

October 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok but not great

Check into he rooms and don’t expect an updated room

MarshaFamily

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations

Everything at the resort was wonderful. We enjoyed the Island River area where we stayed. The lazy river was awesome. Staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. We also dined at the restaurants at the resort. Prices were reasonable and food was good. Will recommend our stay, great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chongchongus

September 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

They ate our cheese!

We could hear traffic from a nearby highway overnight. Also, we were offered a late checkout at 12:00, so we accepted and decided to spend a couple of hours in the morning at Animal Kingdom. When we returned to our room at 11:30, someone had helped themselves to the block of cheese we left unopened in the refrigerator as well as a box of mozzarella sticks. The knife was left in the sink. I spoke to Danny the manager upon checkout and he promised me a call back after he had time to investigate. Still no call 8 days later...

Yes, I recommend this property.

darylh

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great property that you never have to leave

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was right on point and the hospitality was amazing from the pool guy to the wait staff. I hope to come back real soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ed1577

September 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in wait time

When arrived to check in there was a long wait. Was in line for 15 minutes for check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible second experience

Have to deal with a bunch of salesman just to check in not worth it. Now it seems to be a nightmare to get my receipts. Property is nice but not worth the hassle.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shanti and PH

September 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at the HI in Orange Lake.

This is a great hotel. Friendly efficient staff. We had a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.