We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,831 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

flopsy

June 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort review

The accommodations are comfortable but the appliances and furnishings are very outdated in the East Village. There were huge stains on the sofa and it smelled of urine. It took 2 full days before our refrigerator was cooling. The cost of amenities such as rafts, slide, miniature golf, etc. were ridiculous. These should be included. We paid to stay there so that our 3 children could use them but we couldn't afford the cost.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dureal

June 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable

Great times. Very nice place. Well maintained. My Family and I really enjoyed the place. I would recommend others should use this place when visiting the area

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsR

June 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it.

Really enjoyed our stay. Entire family enjoyed property and size of villas. Golf clubhouse was real nice. Enjoyed Breezes and River Island.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoshenTraveler

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort

Possibly our best resort stay anywhere. Multiple pools, water slides, lazy river, daily activities for all ages, fishing pond, jetski rentals, arcades, restaurants, shops, this place has it all. The staff is extraordinary. For example, we were the last people on the shuttle, so rather than dropping us off at the shuttle stop, the driver drove to our unit and dropped us off at the front door. At one of the eateries, we took quite awhile to decide what ice cream flavor we wanted. The young woman serving us couldn't have been more patient and kind. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen. It was large, beautiful, and immaculate. Oftentimes these condos seem to be in disrepair or they use poor quality materials such as bathroom fixtures. Not so at this place. Everything worked perfectly. Next time we go to the Orlando area, we'll stay a week here and forego the theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel to Disney world

June 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really great stay

The resort was really great. They have lots of amenities for everyone. The villa was so spacious. It felt like I was at home. The resort was really close to Disney world. The resort is right next to animal kingdom. Sadly we couldn’t go to the pool because of thunderstorms. Everything was great the only complaint is the elevator. The elevator kept breaking every day. It fixes then the next day it breaks. Then the day we left the elevator broke so we had to carry our luggage 4 floors of stairs. They just need to build a new one. But overall it’s a really nice resort. And I would recommend this place for people with families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancy86

June 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed to many spiders

The property was beautiful and well maintained, the beds were comfortable and the rooms although older were basically clean ! The very first room they gave us was dirty with unmade beds and they immediately switched our room! THe only issue we had was I killed several spiders including one that bit me and when I told the staff about it they were polite and apologetic but never offered or tried to do anything about the situation! The air conditioning vents were also very old and very dusty and dirty so my husband had to use his inhaler quite a bit ! Also when I let the front desk know they were again apologetic but didn’t rectify the situation! Aside from those two issues I would say the whole stay was nice not four stars but definitely better than some other options this close to Disney world !

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lisa40

June 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad experience never experienced in past

Had problems with cleanliness of rooms and functioning of appliances. Staff said couldn’t do much due to being booked

Vic72

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere!

Beautiful waterfalls, landscaping, and a lazy river. Great live music and friendly staff! Definitely going back

Yes, I recommend this property.

BH0118

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The kids really enjoyed their time

On a spur of the moment decision we decided to stay at this property because we had family staying here as well. I signed into my IHG account and started the booking process for the next day. When I logged in there were multiple room options with specific pricing. Within 5 minutes of me looking into the room options still logged into my account not only did all of the smaller room options disappear but all of the other prices increased over $25 dollars for the night. Which would not have been to awful except that once I finished my reservation I logged out and back in and the other rooms were available again but still at a higher rate, all within a total of 20 minutes. I called the reservation number right after my reservation requesting an early check in if possible. They said I could come to the property early and "check in" then they would call me when my room was available. I arrived at the property at 10am and went directly to the reservation desk. They checked me in, but did not have my room number yet, they informed me I would be called when my room was available.Check in is at 4pm, come 6pm and I still had no call nor room. I spoke with the manager and she directed me to someone else who was able to give me my room information but not apologetic at all. Finally after finishing the activities, eating, and gathering the kids we made it to our villa about 8pm, which was not only outdated, and small, but it was also very dirty! There was long dark hair all over the bathroom floor, the toilet, the counter and the shower. As well as thick dust and dirt on the doors, and both bathroom floor and kitchen floor. Dirt all over the rim of the bathtub and in the bathtub. It was quite unpleasant and disgusting.( I do have pictures) As far as the overall property there was a lot of activities but it was not disclosed that you had to pay extra for 90% of them including, tubes for the lazy river, the rock climbing and slides which should be included in the high nightly price. The property is obviously huge and you either have to drive or take a tram to different locations. We only took the tram once to and from a location and the driver was very rude to people both times. When I checked out not one time did they ask me how my stay was, they informed me I would receive an email in regards to my stay. I typically love IHG properties but this was a disappointment.

sparky

June 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

love the property

wanted to relax and we did VERY NICE property loved the lazy river the pools , had fun at the mini. golf , the food was good , the other attractions very close , lots to do , the golf courses are in good shape , reasonable pricing, friendly staff , had lots of fun in the sun , we will come back to this property !!!! and recommend this property to others THANKS :-)

Yes, I recommend this property.