We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,391 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sunny

July 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We had a great experience at this resort. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KTom

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay

We liked the hotel because it has beach access and it isn't as busy as other parts of the beach. The room was smaller than expected and didn't have hot water in the shower, but overall it worked for us and it was nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bunny07

August 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach access

The location was great. We loved how you can swim in the pool and see the ocean. We also loved how you can walk to the beach from the hotel without having to cross any streets or use a car. Loved the free washer and dryer. For the price, I expected the rooms to look "new" but they looked like an ordinary hotel room. There is no housekeeping during the stay. They wait until checkout. Overall, I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadrunner

August 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place actually on the beach

Great pool, great location, great staff. Clean nice place!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renae

July 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family trip

We love staying here. The staff is always nice and helpful. The other hotel guests seem to be looking for the same kind of vacation. Family friendly fun! We love that we can walk from pool to beach! The views from the room are beautiful. The best thing about holiday inn club resort is that we feel like we are in are not in Galveston when we are here. We feel like we have gone to a beautiful tropical island away from all of the hustle of the city life.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandi

August 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston 2017

Sadly our car broke down as we arrived in Galveston so we were kinda trapped at the resort. Victoria however went above and beyond to make us feel at home and helped in every way she could. She is amazing! Honestly I would recommend the Bates Motel if she worked there lol! The new girl was also extremely nice and helpful! They have movies, books, games and puzzles all for you to use during your stay and being right on the beach is nice! The resort is a nice place, we will be back. Hopefully under better circumstances!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweber135

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool area is beautiful with great view of the ocean. Wish I stay had been longer. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KRO23

July 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fourth Time Back!

This was my 4th time staying at this property, and it was wonderful (just as the three previous stays were). Love the rooms, the amenities, the balcony views of the gulf, and the close proximity to the beach. Truly a wonderful property - had a very relaxing and enjoyable two nights/three days visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stshannon

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on beach!

You can see the gulf from beautiful pool. Pool was clean. Bed and sofa bed comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katy

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay and staff

I want to commend Sandy, as well as others at the front desk, On excellent people skills. We are always greeted in a warm and welcoming manner. I would like to suggest that you allow the front desk personnel to return to the old procedure of giving the parking pass when checking in, instead of having to meet and listen to someone Try and get you to look at time share properties prior to getting your parking pass from said person. As one who has owned timeshare property,and have just arrived at a favorite location, I prefer not to be presented with a sales pitch at check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.