We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,312 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Fatcat2

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel on the beach

The hotel is one of the few located right on the beach in Galveston. Easy access to the beach via a boardwalk. Great pool and other activities for families. Suite was large and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LSP34

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun..

We loved everything about this resort! Upon arriving and checking in, we had changed are reservation by one day and selected a different room we had originally. Front desk ladies, Sha, Sandy and Victoria were very professional and accommodating to help us and get the room we had originally selected. Always smiling and making sure we were happy. This ladies were awesome! Hotel is direct access to the beach, great views of the ocean, plenty of stuff for kids to do, small game room, volleyball, shuffle board, horseshoes. They have BBQ pits, full kitchen so we never left the hotel until it was time to go home. Enjoyed the pool, and the beautiful views of the ocean. We will definitely return to this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niki

July 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not much to complain about!

As the mom of three kids, I really appreciate that the balcony doors and windows were sound-proof. The lack of windows in the bedroom made for an ideal place for our baby to nap and our kids to keep a reasonable bedtime. It was wonderful that we didn't have to listen to the slamming of doors at all hours of the night due to the set up of the rooms; there was only one neighbor we ever heard closing their door. I did have one minor complaint. I do wish the chairs had pads on the feet. The upstairs neighbors made a lot of noise with their chairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiffany

July 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay place to stay

We stayed as a group. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It had beach access that was great. Our only complaint was the beds were so hard.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach loving family

July 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing in Galveston

This property is family friendly and our favorite hotel in Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick The Awesome

July 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location on the beach/

Staff very friendly; great location with easy access to the beach; the rooms needs to be kept in better cleaning condition, including bathroom and kitchen floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TX Grandma

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic room, beach only steps away

We took our two teenage grandchildren to this resort, and had a wonderful time. The room was large enough for all of us to sleep and interact comfortably, the view from the balcony was incredible, the beach is only steps away, the game room and pool area were great. We also had a washer/dryer in the room, which really came in handy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Elevators

Need more elevators. The wait was too long. Trash cans by elevators need to be emptied more often. And the elevators need to be cleaned out more often.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JPF3

June 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

The staff was very concerned our stay was perfect. I would recommend Galveston Beach Resort for its cleanliness, family environment, perfectly stocked full kitchen, with excellent beach access.

Yes, I recommend this property.

party_of_three

June 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kitchen makes the stay convenient for families. The pool is large, and there are additional activities for families. There is a nightly movie for the kids with popcorn, shuffleboard, and volleyball. The hotel is conveniently located on the beach, and there are chairs with umbrellas available for rent for $25 per day. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables available for use also. There seemed to be plenty of seating around the pool and tables with umbrellas. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Our family always enjoys staying here, and we look forward to staying again in the future. I would recommend this hotel for families looking for a reasonable beach vacation on the Texas coast.

Yes, I recommend this property.