We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

afrederick713

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I'd do it again

Although the weather caused nearly everything that I had planned for my trip, the hotel provided a great sense of comfort. Unfortunately, I had to spend majority of my time a the resort but, I would definitely do it again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HEather

January 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

We really enjoyed this hotel. It gave our family the space we needed and an opportunity to take an advantage of all the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jodott2

January 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property!

We had a great experience. We had friends staying a few miles down the road. I needed more dishes so we could make an Italian dinner and the staff was quick to accommodate. Very clean! Would definitely stay here again! Seriously impressed by the check in manager. She was very thoughtful and kind!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandyj

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Island

Staff, beach access, pool are amazing. Spacious suites, full kitchen, big balcony and OUR VIEW was awersome! Our room had some wear and tear. Could need some updating. Overall for our 2 day stay it was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alma Lou

January 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

Everything was as I expected except staff at front desk does not seem to know anythig about the value of your Reward customers... They strictly follow rules. I live really close to Galvestion and when I booked express late check out. They did not want to allow that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Char

January 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

A nice space with wonderful amenities. We had an oceanview villa, and there were great activities for kids (nightly movie and popcorn, pool area, beach access). Friendly and helpful staff made it even better!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madhatter

January 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great ocean views, hopefully you don’t mind bugs in your room!!

Our room had bugs! The first night I didn’t sleep well, woke up in the middle of the night itchy, thought we had bedbugs but didn’t see or find any. Next evening we started to find bugs, in the kitchen....looked like small cockroaches! It was quite late, no one at the front desk. In the morning we found more bugs, in the kitchen, living room, and one in our bed!! We called front desk to advise, they were very good about getting us moved but was it very inconvenient to pack our belongings to another room. Even though the lady at front desk was very apologetic, she did not offer a discount, we had to ask! They only refunded one night, we weren’t happy about that! The location is out of the way, be prepared to rent a car! We enjoyed that it was oceanfront, and although we weren’t able to use the pool, it looked great with beautiful ocean views. In order to get a parking pass you had to visit the “vacations” desk, which was just a way for them to sell you on attending a timeshare seminar to buy into their suites!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travlngirl

January 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It is quiet and remote. On the ocean and great views

It is a nice place to stay but not close to ANYthing but a beautiful beach and view of the ocean! If you are aware of this and have a car at your disposal its a great place to stay! If like us you don't have a car there is no cafe at this facility. The store is limited so you will need to grocery shop and drive to places to eat and points of interest. Room is clean and what I expected. Balcony is small and door hits one of the chairs when you try to go onto balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joseph

January 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great way to relax in Galveston

Right next to beach. Great staff. Comfortable rooms and nice amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Tom

December 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Seriously disappointing

Staff was inattentive and rude, ignoring customers who were trying to check in. Room was in disrepair due to poor/nonexistent maintenance. Room was filthy to the point of cigarette butts, sand, and other debris caked up on balcony which is a major selling point of this resort. If you stayed there when it was Escapes By The Sea; before Holiday Inn bought it, you will be seriously disappointed in how bad the property has been maintained.

No, I do not recommend this property.