We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,312 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Travel DF

August 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Aug 2019

Overall stay was Excellent. No problems with room our grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Out of the busiest area so a very calm stay . Stayed Wed through Fri for the rate and less people to deal with.

Srome

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My really bad visit

Dirty sandy sheets on pull out sofa bed...no response still from management 2 weeks later. This hotel lost a spire elite member

No, I do not recommend this property.

brenda61

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Beach Property

We enjoyed staying at the property. Our room had a great view of the beach. Easy access to the beach. The pool and hot tub area is nice. The only issue we had was when the pool was taken over by a large group of adults who were drinking and smoking. These people had no respect for others in the pool with their children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CC33

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

The villa with ocean front view was beautiful, access to the beach was very convenient as well as nearby shops and eateries. I loved the sunrise and sunset I got to witness. All staff was polite and helpful! Will be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blacsun

August 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best hotel in Galveston

If you have kids and want a more quiet relaxing stay, with beach access with out having to go across a highway, this is the best option

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke Ensell

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First stay, second to be soon

Stayed at this hotel because of the recommendation of a friend. So glad we did. Great property and staff. No hassle, relaxed stay right at the beach. Couldn't be more pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wafma

August 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for me

Outdated-needs lots of work! Would not recommend this place. People who worked there were nice and accommodating. Bedding and towels were fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jennifer

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not comfortable bed. Bedroom lights did not work

Average hotel stay. Not worth the price. For what we paid a night you would expect the lights in the bedroom to work and the staff to be friendly when checking in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

wj0227

August 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view and room

This room was large and spacious for my family of 4. I appreciated all the locks on the main door and the doors going out to the balcony. Security is very important to our family especially with 2 autistic boys. So nice to have washer and dryer in the room and a full kitchen!!! These features made the stay more enjoyable! Also the beach access is right behind the hotel so you don’t have to cross a busy street with little ones. The hotel was quiet at night so we were all able to rest!!! We will be coming back for sure!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dlfc5734

August 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly Hotel Staff

The hotel always accommodates me with a nice ocean view or pool access.