We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

stormchaser254

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a great place to stay!

This place was great once I got into my room. I had a little trouble finding it and once I got into the parking lot, I had to ask other quests where to find the check in office. Once I found the front office, it seemed as though I came when shifts were changing. So it was a little confusing as to who I needed to speak to. Once I was in the room, I was taken away. It was so clean. The atmosphere in the room was very pleasing. I found the kitchen and restroom to be fully stocked. Beds were comfortable. The view was wonderful. I was impressed with the activities room and the grounds. And of course having the beach so close. This was almost the most perfect place I ever stayed at. I say almost only because there were not enough handicap parking places to accommodate all that were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

YellowRose14

November 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room with a Great View

We have stayed at several different hotels on the island, and in our opinion this is best for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chef 71, 86 ,11

November 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Holiday and Birthday Getaway!!

This is the second time staying at this resort and again I was not disappointed.The property is very clean and quiet.I love the private access to the beach and the pool was nice,just a bit cold.I will definitely be staying here again!! You will love this resort especially if you and the family are looking for a quiet escape .

Yes, I recommend this property.

safetyjoe

November 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

World class resort

Heaven on earth experience My wife and I are beach lovers, this resort is truly heaven on earth. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out; we were treated as if we were their only guest. The view was breath taking not to mention peace of mind with regards to our surroundings/parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

OJ from Bama

November 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary get away

Good get away. Great deal, nice property on the ocean front. Only concern was I found broken glass on the floor. We will return.

catherine22

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

weekend getaway

Great Stay! We have stayed here numerous times over the years and love it ! The staff is amazing! We will be back before the end of the year .

Yes, I recommend this property.

oklaborn1

November 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Joe Howard

Everything was perfect and we plan to visit this location again......

Yes, I recommend this property.

MTC 007

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

On the Beach

The hotel had a well equipped fitness room. The pool and Jacuzzi looked great even though I didn't use it. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Nice view in our 1 bdrm King size.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hoys

November 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable place to stay in Galveston

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of room and accommodations . Bed was very comfortable and well-stocked kitchen with supplies. Nice beach area which was kept clean, great pool and hot tub although pool very chilly at night ( heated pool ??? ) . Saw some beautiful sun rises and sunsets ! Lost water for several hours one day of our stay. We were reimbursed a slight amount and only when we asked . Would consider staying there again in future. Not many hotels or accommodations right on the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALLSPORTS

November 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girlfriend's Birthday Getaway

The room was sparkling clean! Watching the sunrise from our balcony was breathtaking! Everything was Fantastic! We will be returning and we highly recommend it!

Yes, I recommend this property.