We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,312 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

vabruno

March 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will return as it is well worth it.

My family I and enjoy this location very much. Clean rooms, functional floor plans, love the kitchen & extras. If you are considering a family trip do yourself a favor & look into these resort locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachmonkey4

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get-away stay

Our family only had a few days left before school started and we had not hit the beach yet all summer. This was the perfect spot for us. Just outside the heavily inked overly bare skin that the main beaches of Galveston can draw, but close to everything we wanted to do. A nice groomed beach (for seaweed removal), an excellently well maintained pool (that I think was cooled), and a big welcoming room with a great bathroom to clean up at the end of the day. They even have bluebell icecrean at their store. Great stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lp62

August 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

liked the room layout and that you can walk directly to the beach

overall an average rating for the stay. Would have liked a better ocean view. Should have maid service and towel service for the price paid. Great place for families with small children, but not great for just adults. A/C was not working in the hallways and elevators for the entire stay. Check out time is too early. Shouldn't trim hedges around the pool at 7:30 to 8:30 in the morning when guests are trying to sleep.

No, I do not recommend this property.

galveston fan

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location, room and staff

second stay and enjoyed again, checked in and did not like our view(by the pool) so asked the desk to move to best view and got it on 5th floor, west side. lady with bright red hair very helpful and all staff friendly. king room is a must for bedroom views, balcony and comfort. there was some wear on the shower but we let them know, room was clean and loved the spacious bath and kitchen. great location in middle of island where it is peaceful yet not too far from east end. good for families as you can save on dining out,, launder your clothes and walk directly onto nice stretch of beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thetick

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great end of summer stay

Perfect place to stay with kids. It's on a quiet end of the island not so crowded, quick walk to the beach, great amenities. There aren't many restaurants nearby, but it's a quick drive to the other side of the island. With a kitchen in the room and some planning ahead, it isn't a problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mannyinc

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

checkin/checkout times

The 4 pm checkin and the 10 am check out are hard to comply to when on vacation; the hotel should at least extend the 10 am checkout to at least 11 am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Family grandmom

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely family vacation site!

Our extended family had three attractive, clean, comfortable suites. Very well-kept pool area, complimentary movie DVDs, snacks to purchase and the wonderful beach area to enjoy made for a great vacation experience. The staff was efficient and personable to young and old. Our only gripe was the small pillows supplied for our king-sized beds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tangojd

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view and room

We have stayed at this resort several times in the past and, except for the slow elevators, everything was well prepared for our arrival. We will continue to stay as time permits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RBDHOU

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value for a multi-Bedroom Galveston Resort

This is a timeshare. Much newer than most similar properties on Galveston. Nice pool. great beach boardwalk and a clean updated facility. We stayed at a 1 bedroom and slept 5 (with an air mattress for the 3rd kid). Full kitchen and free laundry shared by 2 units was excellent. If you aren't looking for a full service hotel, an excellent value for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mbentley46

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation in Galveston

We rented five rooms for four days. We spent a lot of time in the pool, which was clean and shady some of the day (that's a good thing). We brought several 10'X10' shelters that we set up on the beach. These were great for preventing massive sunburns, and allowed the entire family to have a great beach experience. There was a slight seaweed problem on the first day we arrived, but after that it was hardly noticeable. The hotel rooms were small but clean, and the bedrooms were like sleeping in a cave they were so dark. Everyone had a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.