WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,727 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tyler

November 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

Overall a really nice hotel and room, the main problem being the noise from excessive construction at all hours of the day making sleep difficult

Yes, I recommend this property.

LVigil

November 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing place for relaxation

Well return back to this property when Ii come back to Las Vegas Nevada liked that it was very close on walking distance to the strip , enjoyed dinner at the property ,( amazing customer service )

Yes, I recommend this property.

CDRDR

November 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disneyland travels

The staff was very helpful. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, you can walk to the strip in 15 minutes allowing you not to have to wait for the shuttle. The Shuttle Drivers were helpful and always ready to give you a ride, both on the Resort and to the Strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frustrated

November 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a great experience

It was great to get to check in early and the front desk was friendly. One thing I hate with vacation club stays is that to check in they force you to talk to the vacation club sales staff. I’m traveling for work and my company required me to stay here. The last thing I wanted to do was talk to anyone about buying a time share. Very frustrating. Room cleanliness was a little disappointing. I found hairs in the bedroom and the floor was dirty enough I didn’t want to walk around without shoes on. There was no light over the bathtub shower combo. This made it very dark while showering. The street noise was incredibly loud and made it tough to sleep. Overall I would probably not stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Spreiti

November 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Erholsame Tage

Schöne Anlage mit Pool und Restaurant. Nähe zum Strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms Von

November 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home like feel!!

Great location.....comfy rooms, homelike feel. Only issues we experienced this stay that needs improvement is timely shuttle/ golf cart request to bring us to the front of property at night. Service took wayyyyy too long or never came at all. 2nd stay at this resort this experience was very disappointing regarding customer service.

naramatarocks

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

a great place off the strip in las vegas

This is a great property off the strip in Las Vegas, it is in close proximity to everything which is nice. A few recommendations I would make is they need to maybe tidy up or do small renos in the rooms, things are looking just a bit older for a holiday inn resort than they should the venting in the rooms is not great in the fact that if someone is outside smoking regular or other things, it drafts into the room which is not great one day our room was cleaned but no towels were left so we had to call the front desk for towels the staff were friendly and it was nice to have a shuttle I do not remember if they recognized me as a ihg club member

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lainey

November 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Most Relaxing Stay

The facilities were clean and well decorated. Restaurant had very good food and the waitresses were polite and service was fast. On the whole this facility was excellent overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NKM19

November 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I like hotels better

Transport for scooter bound was aweful. You need to install more handicap ramps so people are not fighting cars in the parking lots. Rooms were never fully cleaned, not even whrn we checked in

Yes, I recommend this property.

T2Blazer

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best of the IHG hotels I’ve stayed in so far!

I’ve been a Spire member for quite some time now and have stayed at numerous IHG hotels, but this one was by far the nicest and most equipped hotel! I have also been greeted at other hotels with general courtesy, but Bailey, the one who checked me in to the hotel, was very considerate of my stay experience and even went through the trouble of putting me in a room with a great view and within comfortable reach of their biggest pool on site and parking. Since it was my first time in Las Vegas, he voluntarily offered information about their shuttle to the strip and even shared some personal insight on the area. Bailey was very helpful and even inspired me write this review, which, as I regret to mention, I am not in the habit of doing, for good or bad. That is how awesome this hotel and staff were to me and I strongly recommend it to anyone able to stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.