WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,727 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cynicialanddisgusted

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location, Great Room

Located just across from the new High Roller, this resort offers everything yuo need for a nice vacation in vegas. It is Just a block from Ellis Island - and Metro Pizza (not to mention BBQ and a fine cafe). Shuttles will bring you to the strip or downtown. there are plenty of tubs and pools around the property. Laundry facilities in the room. The one BR is more than adequate for 4 adults (two on the sleeper sofa. Nice Patio to sit out when the weather is nice. Convenience store on the premises - and a shuttle will take you shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darnell925

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Great,Clean place to stay. Very family oriented. Large Condo's, and close to the Strip. Prices reasonable,,, 5 Stars

Yes, I recommend this property.

yank21ee

September 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeded My Expectations

You always here from the booking agents how great the facilities are and you go in expecting things to be just that great. Well, this is one of the few times it was what they said and more. There are so many hotels/resorts in Vegas you never know what to expect and staying at this facility took all the worry out of the equation. Plus, while it is rather close to the strip (10 min walk), there was free transportation service that was available that made it even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hbsbom

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great black out curtains!!!

very comfortable room with privacy....loved the balcony overlooking the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

prrea2636

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointing stay

I stayed here 3 different times. The first two times were great. I had no issues or concerns. We had numerous concerns during our stay. First, our room was not ready when we wanted to check in. Of course it was after 4 pm. and the room wasn't ready. I then proceeded to the front desk and talked to the front desk associate. I told him that the room I booked was different from last time. I stated that I reserved the up graded villa and I paid the premium price for it but instead I was given the standard villa. All the rooms were booked so they couldn't give me another room. He then told me that I was suppose to mention that I wanted the newly renovated rooms not the non renovated rooms. I told him "Like, how am I suppose to know that" I am a customer "I am not suppose to know, what is renovated and non renovated on the property" I was very upset. I also told him that the room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was a disgusting odor. I then asked for a manager. He informed me that there was no manager on the property, that they have gone home for the day. I was like on a busy Friday night there is no manager. I can't believe this. He told me that there will be a manager the next day in the morning. I left and went back to my room. I was getting everyone ready to go out for the night. I then discovered that the iron board was broken. It did not stand up on its own. So I brought the iron board down to Max at the front desk and told him "who signed off on this room" Why do I have a broken iron board and a room that smells like smoke. He had no idea, of course. Then I went to my room and used the iron board. I then discovered that the iron was spilling this white stuff all over my clothes. I was very upset. Later that night. i couldn't sleep because the people above me were making to much noise and every time they moved on the bed. I could hear them. I woke up in the morning and decided to take a shower. I pulled the faucet handle and what do you know. The whole handle came off. This was the last straw. I went to the lobby with the handle in my hand and I asked for a manager. The Operations Manager comes out to talk to me. I give him the broken handle to the shower faucet and told him how bad my entire stay was. He listened to me and that is the only thing he did. He fixed all the concerns. But what is crazy to me is that all the concerns that I had and not one mention of I am sorry, what can I do to make it better. Let me get you into another property. Not even "hey, I'll take $10.00 off your stay or even $1.00. I wouldn't care if it was even 50 cents off. Nothing was mentioned about that. I thought that was crazy. This was by far the worst experience I ever had at a Las Vegas Hotel, ever. I always believe this. If you don't take care of the customer, someone else will. Most important these days with social media, Yelp and everything online. One bad visit with a person can reach thousands of other people. I really can't believe my visit at this resort. I really hope no one else has to go through this. One more thing. To top it off. They wanted me to go to a time share presentation. Are you kidding me, why would I want to be apart of something like this? I appreciate your time and have a great day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marla415

September 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beds very comfortable, friendly service

I love the atmousphere at this resort and have had many friends and family members stay here as well and they all loved the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

optical88

September 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Below Average

Not really what I expected. Check out at 10am and no extensions were given. Some guest toiletries were not replaced everyday. Towels were sometimes forgotten to be replaced. Always have to wait around 10 mins just to talk to someone in the front office by phone from room phone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oldeagle44

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Pool

I loved the staff and the pool. We were not too far from the strip, which was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K.W.

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GGreat stay in Las Vegas

Overall the staff was kind and genuine. The resort was clean. I will definitely decide to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wetsand

September 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family room for vegas

Stayed overnight only as a couple - no kids. Room was like a mini apt. Full kitchen, small attached living room with pullout sofa, tv and fireplace, small bedroom with king bed

Yes, I recommend this property.