WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,903 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

May 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Booking cancelled without anyone informing me

I have booked the hotel room 1 week ago before traveling and was surprised that it was cancelled when i was checking in. The least the hotel could do is to call me or drop me a message or email to inform me before arrival. Imagine someone traveled 9000 miles to US after 24 hours on the road, this is the last thing we want.

No, I do not recommend this property.

McRanger

May 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet Location, yet walking distance to the strip

Great family accommodations with a full kitchen. We stayed for a week and we were happy to get away to this quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mentina99

April 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Loved that it was close to Strip and that it had a shuttle. Nice to have a lot of walking around safely areas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GWH140

April 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

End of National Parks Trip.

We were surprised at how nice the two room suite was. It was an excellent value and very spacious with a full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

offrdford

April 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt like living in a "Very Nice" apartment

The new updated room was excellent I wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the room and Vegas more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

simon81

April 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

\Brilliant place to stay close to the Strip

Reluctant to praise this too much as the resort must be one of the best kept secrets in Vegas. Have stayed there for 2 years for work related stay and ideal for a long stay/vacation.. A swift 10 minute walk gets you to the LinQ and the high roller and access to the strip but the location away from the strip means that it is an ideal haven of relative peace after all that Vegas craziness. 5 pools and plenty of Barbecue facilities along with the in room kitchen make self catering a real cost and time saver and add to the enjoy ability of the resort. There is a shop on site but obviously slightly pricey compared to the supermarkets. You will need a rental car to get to these but they are not too far away All in all a great place to stay and rooms are even being given a make over block by block to freshen them up ! very impressed

Yes, I recommend this property.

tjfinn11

April 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property off the Strip

This is a fantastic property that was close enough to enjoy the Las Vegas strip but far enough away from the noise. The staff was extremely helpful and I look forward to staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hasty59

April 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool dirty and too much pressure to participate in the seminars

On check in after driving for nearly 2 days we were asked to meet with the "concierge" about "free show tickets". Upon meeting with the concierge we told her we were too tired to make a decision immediately and we would come back - she rudely told us that we had to make the decision before going to our room and when I declined again she left me with a rude parting shot !! Obviously I had cost her some kind of commission lost which she was more interested in than our waiting to get to our room after driving for 20 hours !! The pools were full of debris for the 3 days we stayed there and the loungers were cheap and damaged. I have already documented my leaving problem. Disappointed Spire member !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

pansovic

April 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Breakfast

Don't have buffet. Service was very slow. In the weekend OK but I choosed in the week to have breakfast somewhere else just to be sure that I would not be late for meetings. Don't have special check-in for Spire members. Put me in a room with view on parking instead of swimming pool. Not recommended for business use although WiFi was OK.

Adzaaa

April 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family hotel room

Loved our stay, wished it was longer! the room was so comfortable, giving us everything we needed. we would highly recommend this place for not only families, but people who want to be just the little bit off the strip, but still in walking distance, and want a great hotel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.