WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,990 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joella

April 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean comfortable friendly staff

Definitely would stay again. Everything was perfect. Rooms accommodated my family. Very cleAn. Staff was great and went beyond. Asked for extra blankets came in minutes

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tallqball

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas

Nice stay, enjoyable experience, close to Strip with easy walk

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stany

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

If you want somewhere to stay off the strip, this is a great location. We were a family of 5 adults, 2 of which do not like elevators, so it was perfect for us, plenty of space and only 2 floors.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darin

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent stay at Hokiday inn beach club report Vegas

Prefer MGMT contact me directly Please see included detailed information of our occurrence in room and follow up that needs to occur. There was a Shower Caddy accident in shower would recommend removing from each bathroom as they are a fall hazard and are not fitting securely in the shower head. My wife was struck across the forehead and nose leaving swelling and bleeding. Worked wirh management onsite but now no one returns our calls.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bohica214

April 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Valet%20parking%20guy%20

Front%20desk%20staff%20were%20excellent%2C%20the%20only%20problem%20was%20the%20valet%20parking%20guy%2C%20he%20was%20making%20threats%20about%20having%20my%20car%20tow%20when%20I%20was%20just%20trying%20to%20check%20in.%20Also%20he%20was%20talking%20really%20rude%20to%20me%20and%20my%20wife%20at%20the%20lobby.%20The%20manager%20came%20out%20and%20everything%20was%20ok.%20%20Like%20I%20said%20before%20excellent%20staffing%20.%20but%20the%20valet%20parking%20guy%20was%20total%20jerk.%20

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bohica214

April 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Valet parking guy

Front desk staff were excellent, the only problem was the valet parking guy, he was making threats about having my car tow when I was just trying to check in. Also he was talking really rude to me and my wife at the lobby. The manager came out and everything was ok. Like I said before excellent staffing . but the valet parking guy was total jerk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oper23

February 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel but No elevators. Shuttle service to strip but not airport.

We stayed in a one bedroom and glad we chose first floor. There are NO elevators. Plenty of space for 2 and nice kitchen area. Not far from the strip. My ONLY complaint is: You have to go to the time share activity desk to get a parking permit for your car!! We were led to the activity desk after check in for the parking permit. In spite of telling the woman at least 4 times we traveled from the east coast and were tired from being awake for hours, she kept asking us about visiting a time share presentation and getting a "reward" of $100 to use for an activity. I told her we couldn't even think straight we were tired. She kept badgering us and we finally said YES and agreed to a presentation the following a.m. in order to get the parking pass! We cancelled the time share presentation the next morning. If I stay here again and I would do the same thing.

Saddened Rewards Member

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Reward Members Beware...

After staying in IHG hotels prior to our relocation to Las Vegas, we decided to reward ourselves by staying at this resort. We booked the hotel through IHG using our points + cash and were excited to spend a night in comfort after leaving a sub par hotel the night before. We are a family of 4 and our daughter has autism. Upon check-in I was treated poorly by the woman at the counter. She did not thank me or even acknowledge that I was a Gold Elite member and when she looked up my reservation she told me that I got a "free trip" and that I used all points. She upset my wife terribly and made her feel like a stray dog off the streets. Can you imagine accumulating 15,000 points and then being treated as if those points were accumulated for free? We spent thousands of dollars to accumulate those points not to be treated like we won a "free trip." In conclusion, the resort is beautiful and our room is amazing. The grounds and our room were clean and comfortable. We love IHG, but I can honestly say this check-in did not make me feel wonderful about being an IHG Gold Elite member. The woman at the counter said that Holiday Inn and IHG were separate and she definitely treated me as such. If you want to be respected at a Holiday Inn resort I guess you have to book directly through Holiday Inn around here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GarfieldMSB

April 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good off strip hotel

Suite was plenty big enough. Had separate living room area and kitchen. The bathroom had a separate toilet room, with a nice size tub shower. The shuttle to take us back and forth from the main building was nice. They could use better times for the shuttles to and from the strip. Also, number signs on the buildings were hard to see at night. We will consider staying there again when out in Vegas next.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nbis

March 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel Stay

Very Friendly property. Neat and functional. Staff are helpful and friendly. Very close to nearby attractions, within walking distance. Pleasant surroundings, smoke free.

Yes, I recommend this property.