We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,354 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Robid27

August 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

Best place we have ever stayed and will definitely be staying there when we are in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elmo

August 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel with great amenities

Wonderful stay, very convenient beach access and an amazing pool for kids and adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

donjenks35

August 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family reunion/vacation

First time visiting this resort, but not the last. There were 6 of us and we had an amazing time. Resort is very nice and kept very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You are always greeted with a “good morning/afternoon/evening” by every staff member. There is so much to do between beach, pools, lazy river, mini golf etc. We took advantage of all of them. We also had a great game of volleyball at the pool with another family. Room was awesome, big, very nicely planned out and had everything we could need or want. If you ran out of anything you can go to front desk and ask for it. Beach is beautiful and you can rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for $20. Some good restaurants are within driving and walking distance. A few things that could be corrected would be the push at check in to attend a time share seminar, if someone says no take it gracefully. Also, there were a lot of children in the lazy river without tubes running around crashing into those of us with tubes, enforce what the sign says, “you must be in a tube on the lazy river” Also, enforce the “no drinking/glass bottles in the pool” It is annoying when you are trying to swim and people are standing there drinking and get annoyed if YOU are in their way of drinking when you are trying to swim. Everyone is on vacation, and a pool is for swimming not for someone to stand around getting drunk! There are tables and chairs for that. Other than that this is an awesome place and we will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hotel

August 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property

Nice property, but rooms need to be updated. The food and beverage options are extremely limited and off property transportation is required unless you want to spend your vacation cooking in your room.

Scott

August 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

7 day stay

Only stayed for 4 days room seat like rotting fish second room had coackroaches in it

No, I do not recommend this property.

mari23

July 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok hotel not so ok staff

A/C was not working and staff tried to fix but after days of it not working and putting large noisy portable A/C units in the middle of the room the problem was not fixed. Then the staff called me a liar and said there was nothing wrong with the A/C yet the maintenance man put it to 70 degrees and it would not drop lower than 80 degrees.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Drew

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun stay

Wish the hours for the restaurant and bar were open later but the property was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

July 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unhappy in paradise during the pandemic

My family went to the Holiday Inn for our yearly vacation we were able to check in early which was the only good thing then the hotel room was the worst we had a view of the trash area the room was small was like a basic hotel room for the price paid. The linen was clean houskeeping is not daily only for checkouts. We have been staying here every year for the last 7 years. This was the worst as far as the room was concerned.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jessica

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this place

Travelled with my family and everyone loved it! Family visited for the day and even my grandkids loved it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silvia

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not What You'd Expect

My family was not content with the accommodations this resort provided. Pictures on website shows and tells you one thing, when you arrive to the resort it's a whole different story. Cafe restaurant is not opened daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as stated on website. It is only opened for lunch M-F and on Saturdays and Sundays they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't expect a wide range of food options, very limited. Resort is short on staff, blaming Covid.

No, I do not recommend this property.