We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(968 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

weaver123456789

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The only reveiw you need!

I have been an owner at Southbeach Resort since 2007 before Holiday Inn Club took it over. The resort has done nothing but get better. We go at least 3 times a year. The rooms are great there is plenty of room nothing like a common hotel room. Most of the building if not all of them now are renovated. Updated beds furniture and Televisions, Most rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. This is a timeshare resort most visitors are Timeshare owners staying up to a week at the time. There is no maid service unless you request it this is a privacy thing. The resort provides you with big beach towels located in your room. You will have a fully equipped kitchen that means pots pans silverware plates bowls glasses everything. Rooms are non smoking but each room has a screened in balcony accessable from the master bedroom and the living room. The resort has 2 pools and indoor pool. It has a 20 person Jacuzzi tub and a small lazy river. The front pool is normally quieter the other. It is handicap accessable. The other pool is larger and has a bar that serves alcoholic beverages and has flat screen TVs. Plenty of lounge chairs and tables. There is a small gift shop on site that sells clothes, pool accessories, they also sell food. Across the street is Damons bar and grill great place to eat. And of course the beach. It is four lanes to get across but its not like crossing I95 Its the beginning of the Strip minimal traffic. If you cross the street you will see Damons and also a company that does parasailing and tube riding. The shuttle comes through all day long and will take you anywhere and most of what u want to do is only 10--20 minute ride away. The airport is close Its not that bad, unless you sit in your room for you entire vacation. Its not a major airport. There is a PAR 3 course within walking distance. Arcade room is not great. Gym room is not the best but not the worse either. Timeshare ppl have a job to do don't take it personally tell them no if your not interested and then when they say are you sure you say no again. And if you plan on buying a timeshare its worth it but say no to the first price you can get a better price. Thanks Chris

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harlee

November 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful stay over Thanksgiving Weekend. Joanne at the front desk was great! So friendly. The room was clean as was the club house area. The only negative thing was the carpet cleaners in the surrounding villas cleaning at 7am! We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JimmyP1

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We had a great stay during our visit to South Beach Resort. From the moment we checked until we left we enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful at every turn. They called us before, during and after our stay to ensure we were well cared for. My wife commented that she'd like this apartment type floor plan if we ever down size to a smaller home. My grandson commented that "this was the best place ever and I want to come back here next Summer." So, as you can tale, it was a great stay and everyone enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aiden55

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at this property, the suite was so nice. The Resort is well kept up the rooms were very quiet as well a great place to go and get away for a weekend. The only problem I had was checking out the lady was talking to a friend on the phone and took forever while I was waiting then about 5 miles down the road it hit me that she did not give me a receipt for the room. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GolfChris19

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and very pleasant stay

As a repeat guest it was great to be back. The room as it was previously was very clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and accommodating as they were able to get us into the same unit we stayed in previously--we love the location with just a short walk to the extremely large hot tub. We will be back to stay for our next golf trip as the property is clean, comfortable and in a great location. Kudos again to the staff for providing a clean home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was perfect

Everything from the lobby to the room was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and understanding. The suite was comfortable and had all the amenities. Definitely would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelers55

November 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

travel a lot

Although this property is about average for the Vacation Club standards, we found it nothing to be overly excited about. The staff was respectful and courteous, but information varied with each front desk agent. The room was not cleaned as well as we would have liked, especially when we called ahead to specifically request certain cleanliness (ceiling fans & around TV's/dust areas missed; bathroom tanks/mold & mildew areas, and floor mopping, tub rinsed: hair, & vacuum especially underneath bed if applicable). In our many travels all over the world, we have found these to be more often the norm - not to be at a higher level of standard for some places. However, we have stayed (repeatedly) where these issues or any others are NEVER a problem; and staff is well informed regarding their "neighborhood." Information regarding the surrounding area was vague from other staff, where it is their job to know things & have reasonable answers for guests. Not greatly impressive, but decent. Gave it a little more than average due to the ease of booking & checking out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JEM02882

November 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay at a Great Resort

Our two bedroom unit was large and immaculate. The large porch was great for relaxing. The full kitchen was well stocked. The facility has multiple pools and a large hot tub. The big surprise was the pool access right on the ocean with three patios. The beach is outstanding and extensive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RootSC

November 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Time Share Salesman

I stayed in the 2 bedroom King and Queen bed suite. Let me start off by saying the resort is beautiful, the rooms were cozy and clean. However, be prepared to be attacked by Time Share salesmen as you exit the clubhouse. If told no, they do not stop. They will continue hound you for a sale, and if continued to be told no they will eventually become sarcastic, rude, and insulting. I had to unplug the multiple phones in our room because the salesmen would not stop calling after being told no several times. My family decided to not use the amenities in the club house in order to limit our interaction with the time salesmen after our first encounter.

Trooperdog

October 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick stop

i stayed here in October 2013 with my spouse for a quick vacation. It was very relaxing,I do wish that the pool bar stayed open after the 20 th of October. Overall it is a nice place. We wish we would have went to the timesare presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.