WarningEffective Jan. 1, 2023, the address for Smoky Mountain Resort will change to 404 Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738.

WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(692 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

123skyracer

March 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing room and amenities

The room was spacious and very comfortable. The furniture was much better than I was expecting. My room had two TVs, a full kitchen, washer/dryer in a nice big bathroom, a private balcony. It was a great experience and the price was very low considering the quality of the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lbud45

February 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Peter at the front deck was so nice and helpful. We forgot to bring a fan with us so he went to the store and got us 1

Yes, I recommend this property.

clarack

February 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Hotel!!

I absolutely loved staying here. I didn't want to leave! The staff was so friendly, especially Stephanie who was there to help! The room was clean and so nice. Perfect walking distance to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gman89

January 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Living Area Really Nice

The living area and fireplace were comfortable and nice on cold nights

Yes, I recommend this property.

wally1944

January 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful day trip.

This is our home resort and we come here often. This is the first time we stayed only one night and the stay was wonderful. We highly recommend the Smoky Mountain Resort for short or long term stays.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lilbit1207

January 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Honeymoon

We loved everything about the hotel. Not only was the employees nice but the guests as well. We will definitely be back here soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie133

December 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable. Great staff.

Our stay was great. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Had a problem with air conditioner but was handled promptly by maintenance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveling2012

December 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Christmas Travel

This is a lovely resort and very convenient to shopping, eating, hiking, etc. Good handicap access too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellie96

December 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, roomy, and beautifully decorated.

We enjoyed our getaway to the Smoky Mountains in Gatlinburg, TN. Our stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations made the visit even more enjoyable! The staff were friendly and eager to assist. The resort is clean and conveniently located. We cannot wait to visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pooped traveler

December 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

This place was absolutely worth every penny that I spent. To be able to have a large Hotel room and close proximity to the shopping strip was just a positive for us. The location of restaurants was very good also, there was absolutely no need to drive anywhere due to the location of the Hotel. Unless of course you wanted to go to Dolly World. But for downtown Gatlinburg it was great. The atmosphere was very festive also. Would definitely make a trip back.

Yes, I recommend this property.