WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,543 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Freddy

July 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

The Resort was truly amazing. There was no need to leave the grounds to find something to do. We had a great time visiting all the different pools. The ability to have an arcade right there on site was great for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gomes97

July 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacations with The Family

I love how everything is build at the hotel their amenities and pools are just perfect for relaxing and enjoy the best time with you’re family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kinchen

July 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Resort was beautiful and we spaced. I will continue to visit this beautiful resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

July 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unable to use amenities

A bit disappointed that we chose this hotel based on all the amenities it has to offer; yet weren’t able to enjoy them. By the time we checked in (3pm) the pool areas were all closed for cleaning. We went to eat, came back at 6:30pm and found out all pool areas close at 7. Then check out was 10am the next morning. Unsure what closing down all the amenities at 7pm has to do with COVID-19 but that was the reason given. We basically paid for a place to sleep and that’s it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

birthday girl

July 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Toenails on carpet in more than one room

The check in process takes a while but it's nice to know they are social distancing which was nice. I did interact with about 4 or 5 different people in the check in process which seemed counterproductive to the social distancing concept. Overall, the staff were really nice. We scheduled a 3 room Villa in a building overlooking the lazy river. When we checked in, we were told that we probably booked with a remote worker (working from home) that was not familiar with the fact that the 3 bdrm villa on the lazy river was not available. We also heard about a hefty fee for each person to use the pool and the put put course on the property. We had to pay $280 for 9 people IN ADDITION to the room and resort fees for 3 days. The only way to avoid this fee and pay $18 for everyone instead was to sit through a 1.5 hour time share pitch. We did that and it was a pressure sale that turned into 3.5 hours. We started at 7:55AM and ended at 10:45AM. Painful...keep in mind that to waive the $280 fee for just using the pool and put put golf course, we were told that we had to sit through the entire presentation even though we weren't buying and they said they'd have us in and out quickly. We shared our check in experience and our dirty room with the manager and they were very apologetic and offered to call us to move us into another room. That call never arrived... Upon arrival at our room, we were encouraged to find a seal on the door that said the room was cleaned and disinfected. As we set our suitcases down, we took off our shoes and 3 individuals (in two different rooms) stepped on a significant amount of very thick toenails and one room had a ball of hair in the corner. We were sickened but called housekeeping right away. A manager and housekeeper came in and determined a vacuum would not be necessary and they used a broom to sweep up the toenails on the carpet. That was it, they were gone. We continued to step on toenails and the family wore their shoes the rest of the weekend in doors. The pool area was heavily regulated by attendants who shared that the pool would close for rain and reopen but everyone gave out different times. guests were told not to sit on any chairs in the lower or upper deck of the pool because they were being disinfected. We stood in the overhang of a crowded entryway because there was no where for people to go. It was wall to wall people waiting for the disinfectant to begin which took over 45 min to start from the time we were told it would happen. We spend over an hour waiting with people telling us to get back every 10 minutes. There were good times while we were there when we went to the pools. The pizza restaurant was fantastic. Shops were closed (except for one) so our choices were the pool, a very old put put course with no decorations or sitting inside playing games with the kids. Overall, I wouldn't return to this property. It just gave off a dated, old, dirty vibe.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Anne

July 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

It offered a lot and was family oriented. The pools were the best feature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Em52

July 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

We stayed for 8 days and it was good, I wish more would have been open on the resort. The place open for food was the pizza place and it was just ok. The pools were nice, but the cleaning between 2:30-3:30 really cut into the day, especially when they didn't open on time, or when they closed for rain and STILL closed for the 2:30 cleaning. It was a little disappointing when swimming was more or less the only thing to do. The room was nice, it was quiet, and very clean. The staff was very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alnj

July 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love Orange Lake

we love staying at the property. The condos are a great size, the pools are awesome and the staff is great. Only downside us that the mattresses are the Worst!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ari Evans

July 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Superb Service and accommodations

Best vacations with Holiday Inn Club thus far ! My family and I can’t wait to come back in the spring .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timtim9827

July 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean and comfortable

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We loved having a kitchen and dining table. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking 2 ponds. It was very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed the resort and the pools. We will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.