We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HKS1

June 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dissatisfied

I was looking forward to this trip for months. I tried to call a month before coming and was on hold for more than 90 minutes to see if we could purchase theme park tickets through the hotel. I was told no that wasn’t something that was done. Imagine my surprise when I arrived and there was a whole area to buy tickets. Upon arrival to the hotel I had to text to check in and then come into the building. This process was pretty smooth. We arrived at the hotel around 10 PM. I was disappointed to find out that none of the food establishments were open. After a long day of travel we were looking forward to having dinner. It was disappointing to find this out as this resort has multiple restaurants and no room service! The room was good. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were in need of towels. It was not explained to us that your rooms were not serviced or you did not get clean towels until I went to the desk on day four to inquire. And that you had to dispose of your own trash. That is fine but you only give 1 trash bag and you can’t get anyone to give you more. The room phone did not work so I could not call the desk. Every time I tried to go down the lobby was full and you cannot get to a representative. All of the restaurants we’re closed by 10 PM. For a very large resort this is very disappointing. Multiple occasions we tried to eat in the restaurants at 8 PM in were turned away even though they do not close till 10 as they couldn’t take anymore people. After a long day at the parks you just want to relax and hang out. You couldn’t do that. The drinks at the West Village were overpriced with no alcohol in them and they didn’t even give you a cup. The drinks at the other villages were much better and they gave you a souvenir cup. I understand that with covid there are changes but, to have such a large resort with everything closing by 10pm I felt like it was disappointing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dvs3

June 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

We loved our hotel stay. The amenities were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dr. E

June 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SELL, SELL, SELL!

This vacation started wrong and ended worse. Registration was confused about my stay. I own with the resort, and I was bounced around then set up to attend a sells pitch which wasted half of my day. I was charged $30, to sit in a tour that I told the front desk people I did not need. The staff was only concerned with selling me a property that I told them over and over again, "I already own." They ended up charging my debit card instead of my credit card for the stay which caused a negative balance to my debit card. OMG!

No, I do not recommend this property.

K.barrett

June 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always an amazing stay

The stay at orange lake is always Great! The rooms are nice as well as the common areas. The amenities are superb!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama,Daddy

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great option for sharing a home with distanced family

I love to stay here and hate being ask to take a tour at check in and when they call the room at 8 in the morning and trying get you to sign up for the ownership tour.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Worked to death

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasing vacation spot

We really enjoyed staying at Orange Lake Resort. The experience was great with several amenities readily available on the property. Our only complaint was the stiff mattress which was very uncomfortable to us. I would not let that stop me from staying at Orange Lake again. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Kids had fun we made tons of memories and everyone was helpful and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gman

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Just be ready to not get things you request. We asked for a crib several times and never received one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Williams

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

I’ve never been to a resort that you had to make sure that you take out the trash.. the beds were crinkly hard-core, the toilet sits so low you’re hurting your knees just to use it the tub.. jets didn’t work on the tub which was not notated..But overall cleanliness it was clean I was able to spend time with my family and that’s really all I can say that was nice..we did most of the cleaning housekeeping didn’t have to do anything besides vacuum the floors Once we left the villa

No, I do not recommend this property.

J3188

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of things to do

We truly loved our stay. Everything was very clean, rooms were very spacious, convenience as far as food and amenities were very good. We only had one hiccup when we got there. We were never told our room was ready and we were waiting around for hours before we just decided to go and check it out ourselves as we were handed the keys at check in. It was ready. Nobody ever contacted us at all stating that it was ready.

Yes, I recommend this property.