We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Pattydetours

September 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well maintained pool areas and spacious rooms

On our last visit we had a problem with our room. I am handicapped and was assigned a ground floor that had been flooded previously. As you entered into the foyer grass and tiny worms were all over the floor. Bedrooms and bathrooms also had these tiny worms all over the place and the carpet was wet in places causing a mildew smell. House cleaning was aware since they had unplugged all the lamps in unit. We called front desk and let them know this room would be unacceptable. We had come with some friends that were in the same building above us and we wanted to be together but was not possible. We had to call 4 times and 3 hours later till we received another room far away from our friends. We have stayed at this resort at least 10 times and had never experienced this problem. After settling in all was wonderful and were able to call in several pizza's and ate at 10:00PM. The units are always well maintained and the pools are fabulous. I love the zero entry at pools due to my handicap. The facility is great for families, couples and 55+. Orange Lake has something for everyone. The atmosphere takes you away, feels like a real vacation. We have rented a cabana by the Lazy Lagoon that has such nice amenities and special touches. I recommend this place to all our friends and they go often enjoying it as well. They allowed us a late check out due to the problem we had on arrival. Will visit again in the Summer several times each year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xinyulu

October 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good value for vacation.

a huge resort area in Orlando. The room are pretty old and lack of maintaince, but very good value for long time stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jdjensenmia

November 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awsome Resort

Could not ask for more in a resort, Great value, comfortable beds, clean and plentifull towels, large living areas, full kitchen, close to orlando theme parks, pools on property all heated, delicious food on the property, kids entertainment on property, I jogged around the golf courses and they seemed very nice and well kept. Kind, curteous and informative staff, Starbucks in market place. I will definitely stay here again and again on future visits to Orlando. Thanks for everything, The Jensens

Yes, I recommend this property.

BDA7878

October 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Property and Staff

Staff was superb and the property was simply wonderful. This property is very well run.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bug1437

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation

Best place we could have stayed. Wish we had been able to stay there our entire vacation. Know where to go for our next trip though!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGArmyHotelFan

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buckets of rum, lazy river paradise, beautiful bungalow

River Island was a wonderful way to relax in a beautiful atmosphere. Which made up for our check-in experience, no IHG reward gift, but a gift disguised as a $20 voucher, to trap you to buy a timeshare or property. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FrequentTravels27

October 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not stay here again

Get ready for high-pressure sales as soon as you check in. As soon as you get your keys you'll be walked to another desk where a rep will try to pitch you hard on attending a timeshare tour. Want to say no? How about some tickets? Are you sure? Are you really sure? Once you get to the room you'll find it large enough, except the quality of everything will be very poor. Halfway-installed plates on the electric outlets. Sheets that don't fit the beds. Very low quality on everything. Once you get settled in, get prepared for twice-daily advertising calls and voicemails left on your room phone. Want to take golf lessons? Eat at a restaurant? Buy some tickets? You'll also get at least one or two more high-pressure calls trying to get you on the timeshare tour, up to and including offering you cash to show up. Speaking of restaurants, the front desk will assure you that there are at least a dozen on-premises and many of them deliver. Do not actually count on this. Delivery times for every restaurant on a Wednesday night were over an hour. We were told we could come pick it up (a 10 minute drive, did I mention this place is ginormous?). Waking up every morning you'll find yourself coughing and hacking for some unknown reason. Is the air too dry? Is there mold in the walls? We're not sure but it affected all 7 people that stayed overnight at various points of our stay. On top of all of this, the dishwasher in our unit broke and flooded the entire kitchen. Needless to say, we won't be back. This stay was not very comfortable at at times actively hostile to our vacation.

Nylk

May 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Enjoy this hotel very much. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pleasant stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stantheman54

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities, lots of extra costs

Love this place. Choices of pools and extras... you could stay here and never leave. Rooms are clean and nice. Workers are pleasant. But the extras are very costly. Tubes for lazy river, Hippo slide, miniature golf, etc. All are a great way to tell the visitor to take a tour and save hundreds of dollars. The hundreds of dollars are the extra costs built in. And even when you tell them you have taken the tour before, they still call you early morning to plead. Woke up the baby. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. But take your wallet or purse, cause you will need it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aly1125

October 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need to know info before you book!

Need to know information before you book: I will break this into 2 categories - room and overall resort. Overall resort - nice - great food - staff friendly. Great pools - but resort is large and very spread out - have to drive or shuttle to different pools and eating spots. You have to pay money to use the tubes for the lazy river - and it is quite expensive. Overall Room - TERRIBLE! I booked at the HOTEL. Now this particular place also has time share/condo type rentals... but we wanted to hotel experience. Know that the hotel rooms are very run down and need updating. We were placed in the "basement" level - and the carpet was old and was very smelly (like mold or mildew) - almost overwhelming. Also - no room service for cleaning and no fresh towels until we called the desk for them and they said we had to buy a service for fresh room towels. Are they kidding me? We stayed a full week and should have had these basic hotel services. Also - found a huge LIVE roach under the kitchenette cabinet. So gross. If you need cheap - this is your place - but plan on having no normal basic hotel room accomodations.

No, I do not recommend this property.