We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,831 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SM22

April 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst beds and broken clothes dryer

All 3 bed mattresses were broken and had dips of 6-9 inches. I called the front desk to complain and they indicated they will be changing sometime in the future. This didn't help our stay or my wif'e's neck which has been hurting for last 3 weeks. The clothes dryer was broken in our room. I was directed to use the dryer in the lodge. The first one I tried in lodge was broken also. There is poor maintenance on the appliances. The pool grounds are nice but it is a poor vacation experience that you need to pay extra for the tube floats. Really?!?

No, I do not recommend this property.

FL Family

April 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice family resort, High pressure Timeshare presentation

First off, this is a very nice resort, multiple pool areas, great for kids and family. I really liked getting a 3 bedroom for my family of 7 and a friend. But do not go to the timeshare presentation, it almost ruined the second day. When checking in they give you a $20 voucher that they say needs to be validated, this is just to get you over to the slick salesman who says they can give you a deal on tickets to local attractions but end up telling you that to get it you have to attend a presentation. My wife and I attended along with my 7 month son. After over 90 minutes they were still dragging us to look at rooms and the resort that I spend the day at already, I think they just try to keep you there until you say sign me up so I can leave and get back to vacationing, I told the first sales person I was done, not interested and wanted to leave (your car is at another place on the resort grounds and you are dependent upon them to get you back there) . Finally I walked back with my son to where the "tour" began. From there we had to tell three different people that we were not interested, it was TERRIBLE. Stay here for a good time but DO NOT go to the presentation. I still have to call them to figure out an additional $30 charge to my credit card.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy1001

April 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Service and Management

There are several other places to stay in the area and I would highly recommend that you choose another hotel. The Housekeeping and Restaurant Staff were helpful and accommodating, but the management staff was poor at best. This is a timeshare resort. We turned down the timeshare tour upon booking the room, but still wanted to stay there and pay hotel prices. We did not want to waste our valuable vacation time on a tour. Upon checking in we were presented with a “fun tour” this was a LIE. We were told that we would visit all of the fun activities that the resort had to offer. It sounded like fun, but it was a trap for the timeshare. They staff called my room at 7:30 a.m. for a wake up call for their "tour." I told them my family was still sleeping and we would be there at 10:30 a.m. They AGAIN called my room and disturbed my family at 8:30 a.m. My family was held captive by their salespeople for 3 long terrible hours. I have been trying to reach a manager for over a week now with NO response. Also, someone else at the resort was complaining about roaches, and how the hotel fumigated her belongings when she asked them not to because her children have terrible asthma. This was by the far the worst place I have ever stayed as far as courtesy and professionalism.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mnr6676

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Something for everyone.

Check in was an easy process and the staff was always willing to help. The villa we stayed at was beautiful. You can view small wildlife right out the patio door. The pools were a comfortable temperature and very clean. There were lots of little shops and restaurants on location which made it easy to stay at the resort. The fully equipt kitchen came with everything except food. The security of the resort made you feel safe. There are shuttles on the resort that will take you all over the resort until 12:00 AM. The resort is very large, therefore, the lazy river is not in a central location which was a downfall, but still accessible. I would recommend this location to anyone. It is very relaxing and has plenty for kids to do also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent stay

As an owner of at Orange Lake, we opted this time to book at Holiday Inn rather than use points as we were only staying one night. We were able to check in upon arrival (which was nice) the only disappointment was that walking into the unit, the bedroom was off the hallway and the living area in the middle. I think the bedroom would have been more quiet in the rear. Also my husband had a hard time walking so far to get to the room. Otherwise it was fine and I would probably stay in this section again if I could get a room closer to the exit door and parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MLloyd

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVE this Hotel!!

We loved it here. can't wait to go back. We arrived a little early for check in. Room wasn't ready .Went to the supermarked with in 10mins we got a call. Because of my husbands Platinum status they found us a room that was ready. Loved North side pool. Never got to River island. Only wish they told us at the desk about other entry from the Publix parking lot. Traffic on 192 one night took us 1 1/2 to get home for Magic Kingdom. 45 min of it from the publix to the main entrance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C4MO

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A GREAT time at a GREAT resort

We arrived on 4/20 and spent the week. We had Disney & Discovery Cove plans so we were at the resort every other day using the pools as it was WARM & SUNNY. There were 6 in our party ranging in age from 76 - 6 and everyone had a great time! We were in the West Village and used the pool right outside our condo as well as the main pool area and lake next the the reception area. We used the resort shuttles and drove our rental car around the resort & both worked great. Our shuttle driver Abid on our first day was AWESOME! The food service out by the pool area was slower than one would expect, but that is really the only negative thing I can say about our stay! We did not go up to the lazy river area nor did we mini golf or golf so I can't comment on those. The location was perfect, with easy access to stores (Walgreens, Publix, Target#, Restaurants #we did not eat on property other than a lunch snack by the pool), and of course the various Orlando attractions! The room provided more than enough space and allowed us to cook our own breakfast each morning, which was nice. We had a great time and would recommend to other families AND return ourselves!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jase111

April 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spoilt by sales pitch

First let me outline my position. I was on a vacation where I was moving around and I was only staying at this resort for two days. Stay was booked using reward points.Check in was fine, my gold status was recognised and I was told that this entitled me to a free bottle of wine. Great! I was then directed to a desk to collect my prize...however this is when it went a bit sour. I was then subjected to a series of pushy sales pitches for kids clubs, park tickets and other items. I didn't need or want them I was only there 2 days and I had my vacation planned it was just some where to stay. I had to be quite aggressive to stop the pitch and at the end of it I was told there was no wine available! They said come back tomorrow but still it was not available. The staff didn't seem too bothered to rectify, I think it was just a ploy to hit you with the sales. It just put a downer on the place. On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was huge, very suitable for our family and the resort looked good although we didn't use much of it. For our purposes it was maybe not the most suitable place to stay. If you were planning on spending lots of time in the resort it may be different. Location wise it is close to the parks but the 192 by the hotel can get very jammed.

Horse101483

April 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent property and great service

Pool and hot tub on property was great area to relax. Only disappointing thing was the parents that let their children run and jump in to hot tub while adults were trying to relax. Staff at Breezes are always great. They remember me from previous visits and always greet me with a smile.

Yes, I recommend this property.

patsbeachhouse

April 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden (to us) gem

Nicely laid out resort with lots for the kids to do. Provided maps helped a lot. Signage concerning cost of extras; such as lazy river rafts was lacking and they were a bit expensive. Rooms were very nice and updated but 2 remotes for 3 tv's was a challenge with grandkids. Some shampoo would have been nice as well. Overall, a very nice place close to the airport.

Yes, I recommend this property.