We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,804 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TDub

August 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

What a wonderful experience my new bride and I had at Orange Lake Resort. It is a fantastic place to stay with all amenities you would ever need to have a great vacation or leisure stay. The room was fantastic and the water park area is the best! Great options for outdoor fun, shopping, golf, and dining are on site at the resort. Orange Lake is my favorite vacation spot and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rcraig114

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gorgeous property

Absolutely gorgeous property. Recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a bit. Plenty of stuff to do and very enjoyable!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bev59

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Problem was disappointing however they were addressed

Still like Orange Lake. The security is very impressive which you have. More details should be addressed for the units

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randall

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dream vacation

I've been waiting to come to this property and let me tell you it was well worth the wait. Now to find ot it will soon be connected to Disney with its own private shuttle

Yes, I recommend this property.

MSG E8

August 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Double check that you have your personal item before you check out!!!

I love Orange lake, and I was just wondering if anyone has ever left any personal items at the property? The reason for asking is that my wife and I are at Orange lake a lot because we love the place. But last year my wife left her coat and she didn't notice until about an hour after leaving for home. She called to inquire about the left coat and she was told they would check and call her back. Ok, days go by and no callback, so she called them back to follow-up and she was told there was no coat left in the room. Now fast forward August 22, 2019 we check-in got our room. The room was a 3 bedroom for 8 days, one bedroom had a smell of urine. So we called to have our room changed and was given a new room. We packed up all of our bags, at least we thought, and exchanged our keys out and was moved a few doors down same floor. Within 30 mins of moving into our new room we noticed we had left a Swiss backpack with personal items in it. We called the front desk to let them know and was told they would send someone to open the room back up so we could get our Swiss backpack. We waited for about 45mins and no one came so we called and they said that the person should have been there by now but it took over an hour. Finally, security shows up and let us into the room. We looked for the backpack it was nowhere in the room to be found. Because Orange Lake management/property have no "lost and found" procedures in place at all, my question is not to them but to other customers. If you were misfortunate enough to have left a personal item/items at the property, how was your experience? Did you receive a crazy response as if they were sorry or better yet, as though your item was never left there? I'm curious!! Yes, it's outrageous that such a large property has no customer follow-up procedures in place nor do they have a process in place to assist customers in the recovery of "lost and found" items. Here's a thought, maybe installing security cameras in the parking lot to see who's walking away with the customer's item/items could prove very beneficial to the company as I'm sure "TRUSTWORTHY" is listed somewhere in the company's guidelines/policy/procedures.

Tyash

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Safety and cleanliness issues

My wife and I rented a 2 bedroom condo for a long weekend and we had other friends there as well. My wife noticed a large yellow stain on the comforter. I also noticed in one of the rooms the smoke detector was missing from its bracket which is a huge safety concern. I did not notice the smoke detector until the last day as no one was staying in this room, however if there were a fire from that room or near it we may not have been alerted in time to leave the room and call for help. I called customer service and was advised that there was no manager on duty at the time i called but was assured a manager would call me back. This was 6 days ago and no one has called me back. I was only going to make sure they knew the situation as i would want to know if my property could possibly put someone in danger and if my property was unsanitary. Now i am writing this review because no one called me back after 6 days so the customer service is definitely poor.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandpa Florida

September 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In wait for Hurricane Dorian

Although Storm missed us, facilities were not returned to normal quickly, e.g, pol, miniture golf, welcoming party on Sunday night. In fact was told Sunday night party was on only to find cancelled 30 minutes prior to party. Guest lounge closed for multiple days even though no apparent reason.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrewclearwater

August 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Been coming for years

Love this property.Thos is just a review of my last visit we have had plenty of visits with no issues. Encountered some not so friendly people at check in. A lot of I dont know responses to simple questions. Room had a wet carpet and a moldy wet smell. Called the staff nothing was done. My 10 month old son who just started crawling was all over the wet carpet. This was not so pleasant. We should have been moved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IrishPitMaster

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great stay!

Beautiful resort to stay and relax. We always enjoy staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lissette

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good service

Good service and great staff I will recommend to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.