WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(745 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BOItraveler

March 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun things for the family

The place has so many fun things for activities for your family to do. The up to date rooms are really impressive and I would like to stay there again. I was surprised that they didn’t offer a cleaning service during the stay but other than that we really enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChaJH

March 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Misguided Marketing & Timeshare Presentations??

I booked a family weekend getaway after a business trip in Houston. I booked us a 2 Bedroom Villa Grand with 2 King beds and was very excited to see that the property had two swimming pools, in addition to both views of the beach and of the bay. When we arrived on Friday evening, I checked in and was told to walk across the room to the Vacation Station to obtain my parking pass. Here a very nice lady tried to get me to listen to a presentation because Holiday Inn Club Vacations recently purchased the Silver Leaf Resort (timeshares), but "we're not a timeshare." As tired as I was, I said yes to the presentation for the next morning. I ended up not going to the presentation because my allergies flared up, so then I get a phone call with a message from the manager telling me he'll have to charge me $30 for not coming to the presentation. Ugh! I booked a hotel room; why I am getting harassed about attending a presentation! I really don't care that much about getting 25,000 points! We get to our villa in Building 17, and while we had two bedrooms with king size beds, 2 bathrooms, etc. all the appliances are very dated. The balcony boasted the best part of the villa, as we had a wonderful bay view to watch birds and other animals. The misguided marketing comes into play in that we could only use one of the swimming pools. You can only use the beach front pool with swim up bar if you book a signature room. Had I known that I would have booked a signature room because that swimming pool was one of the main reasons for booking. I'm not as annoyed about that though, because the water was a tad cold to really enjoy. We stayed for two nights, and no one ever came to check the next day to see if we needed fresh towels, more coffee!, or even take out the trash. The villa had two AC units, and only one worked really well. Thankfully it wasn't too hot outside so we weren't that affected. I'm glad I didn't start the dishwasher until we were on our way out, because that is the loudest dishwasher I've ever heard!! I felt bad for our neighbors because it probably woke them up. We also showed up at the activity center at 9:20pm to play some mini golf, and the kid working said we couldn't golf because he was closing, even though it wasn't supposed to close until 10. Luckily, we were able to play golf before checkout the next morning. Overall, I'd find somewhere else to stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gator956

March 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not live up to price or expectations

activities were not very involve, poor weather and inability to cancel were just icing on the cake. The "presidential" suites were not very presidential, and the rundown conditions of the units was obvious. Rot on rail fasteners and ceiling corners were not uncommon,

No, I do not recommend this property.

LF2017

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location/room but...

Great location. fantastic view of the ocean. Gorgeous rooms. Unfortunately we found a few cockroaches in the kitchen area while preparing the breakfast/dinner for the entire stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Athena

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More exhausting than relaxing!

After a smooth and friendly check-in process, I was told to go to a different desk to obtain my parking pass. After a 20 minute ordeal of repeatedly saying "no" to timeshare presentations during my stay, I was finally told that in order to receive my parking pass I must agree to a timeshare presentation on Saturday morning or be charged an additional $30 fee. I would have gladly paid this fee upfront and saved the 20 minutes (and the embarrassment as a line formed behind me). There are NO elevators to the accommodations! After the trying experience, I had to walk up 4.5 flights of stairs with my 4 children and 5+ suitcases to get to our room! We paid extra to have 2 bedrooms. The locks on the doors to the bedrooms did not work for either room (so much for privacy). There are not any blackout curtains so sleeping-in was impossible. The furniture on the balcony was spray painted crudely. Interior furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. I LOVE Holiday Inn brand pillows and have bought my own for use at home...these were NOT Holiday Inn pillows (I did check the tag) they were uncomfortable, and my husband slept on the floor our last night because the bed was terrible. On the positive side, most of the staff was friendly. We enjoyed playing mini-golf, tennis, and on the playground. We also used the outdoor grill and picnic area one evening. It was too cold for us to check out the pool but there was easy access to the beach with a short car ride. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

myssjeri

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

CONVENIENT GETAWAY

I loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Vacations Seaside Resort in Galveston. The Signature suite we reserved was immaculately clean and well decorated. It had everything we needed. I cant wait to return again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Whistling dixe

March 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what the picture shows

We came down for a weeknd stay from up northern part of Texas. We were hoping to have a great stay which we did, but not what we expected with the room. If you've never stayed in Galveston this place is at the west end and away from everything. If you do stay here bring your own food, because you will have to drive back east where all the restaurants are at. We were put in what im assuming is the older part of property because it wasn't like the pics we seen online. There is a newer side, but I think its a different name and maybe thats where the better pics or marketing cane from. The room doors allhad gaps and when the wind came through all we heard was whistling. The 2nd bedroom the bathroom door wouldn't close and the main room and bath had some funky spots on the mirror above the tube. Me and my wife said, I guess we will pass on the bath and stay stinky until we get home. We definitely won't be going back. Id rather spend a few more bucks and stay closer to the restraurants and shops.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cccfam

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No elevators

Property had no elevator, lugging family’s things up 4 flights of stairs multiple trips for the amount of cost to stay at resort did not add up. Plus side, I did not have to use the gym for my regular excerise, don’t even know if they had one. Free Activities for kids was a very cool thing and mini golf is free and basket ball and volley ball. All in good shape. Pool was under construction so that was disappointing. Access to beach is across busy street, but parking is available and it’s a nice spot on the beach. Check out time, even for platinum members is early and normall check out of 10am to 11am. No free breakfast, food options are limited and a bit pricey for what you get.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Evie villa

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wasn’t what I expected

When I booked my stay it said there was private pool n showed pictures of the room we had gotten last year this was 2nd time coming we’ll it wasn’t it was more expensive n the room was way in the back it was the signature villa that I paid when I complained about it the front didn’t seem to care it was paid for upfront when I booked or I would of left!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mok74

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed comfortable but noisy near street and pool

1. The shower drain not working 2. Dishwasher not working 3. Put us in a room near the pool and the street too noisy to sleep. 4. Not told we would not get cleaning service and trash accumulated in the room. 5. When checking in no one explained there were carts to get our luggage and all our items to our room. We lugged the to our room ourselves.

No, I do not recommend this property.