We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,208 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jpn1455

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for adults

Only stay here if you are bringing kids or about to go on a cruise and simply don't care about the cost/amenities. Kids might have fun here and they won't care about the things that will aggravate you. For the room and adult amenities, there is nothing offered worth the room price (compared to other Holiday Inns). It is close to the beach and cruise docks, and we did find good food close by, but as a stopover for my fiancee and I, it was a total loser.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mryan4girlz

February 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff

I booked last minute before we sailed on a cruise, so this was a fabulous start to our vacation. VERY CLEAN, staff was very nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nra2

February 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Musty and buggy room - terrible.

Would never stay in this hotel again!! The room was very musty and had a terrible odor - gave me a headache. Had multiple nats in the bathroom that would buzz my ear when sleeping. Staff was not very helpful when I complained and could not get my room charging correct. I will never stay at a holiday inn again!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Irritated beth

February 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room

Terrible room was promised a balcony and room was so small and so dark and only widow looked at walk way where everyone can see in room. Plus never told us bbq needed charcoal, which they don't even sell. And bbq so far from room it's would be rediculus to try and carry all your food and utensils to area

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trump

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible service- worst restaurant ever

Ate breakfast at this restaurant and the food was so terrible everyone of my family spit it out and ate nothing despite this the waitstaff argued about the freshness of the food and build us for it despite know when eating a bite. I offered the rude waitress a test but she refused and said she would make her own on the grill and try it. After this I became very upset because it was not handled very respectfully at all. The waitress even went as far is arguing with me that the old grease taste came from the freshest in finest butter available

No, I do not recommend this property.

Laura

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Room was Very clean. Exceptional staff. Requestso were taken care of promptly. Beautiful resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Longboardcarvin

January 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vaca Getaway!

My Wife, daughter and I stayed here for 3days. Great place. Super friendly. Every employee greated treated us like guests. They all looked after and conversed with my 4yr old to make her stay the best it could be. Grounds were clean. Food was decent. Pool and play areas were fun and very nice. We will def be coming back when in or close to the area. Ships coming and going from the port are pretty amazing too. That was yet another perk of this property. Thanks for making our stay so nice. You can tell they care.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

January 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

Great customer service, esp. Alivia at the front desk. cleanest hotel I have ever been in. Pool looked great, wish it wasn't so cold and I could have used it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgia couple

January 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst Resort Ever

The only good thing I can say about this resort is that 2 of the pool bartenders were friendly. Talked to us like they really wanted to give us good service...we were there during a shift change and thanked them both.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kate

January 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini golf right downstairs!

This wasn't our first choice but we were very surprised by the value, the amenities and the comfort of the quaint room. Even though we had a less expensive, interior room with no windows we had a great room with kitchenette features, small living room and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. This would be enough but the 9 hole mini golf course that we could play over and over was the cherry on top. (For the record, we tied.)

Yes, I recommend this property.