We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,853 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sheri21

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complete satisfaction

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath villa overlooking the golf course and lake during our seven day trip to FL. We enjoyed having the patio and being able to watch the wildlife from it each morning. We had egrets and cranes that came up close to our patios and had a raccoon in the yard in front of villa one morning. My husband got a picture of a bald eagle that was perched in a tree on the golf course! It was wonderful to have the washer and dryer inside the villa. Because we washed our clothes every couple of days, we were able to take our laundry home clean! The villa was clean, comfortable, spacious, updated and the kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable and there was a jacuzzi tub in the master. We enjoyed driving through the property and seeing the different sections. Because we had 5 day passes to Disney World, tickets to Cirque du Soleil and spent time in Downtown Disney, we didn't have a chance to take advantage of any of the pools or other activities or restaurants on-site. There are many restaurants, shopping and a Publix grocery store nearby. Disney is about 10-15 minutes away. I would definitely recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shofa3

September 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not clean

we stayed 7 nights and they didnt have even 1 cleaning day for us.....and the room was not very well clean to start with.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jdoughe786

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Most Excellent 5th Anniversary of Girls "Group Therapy" Weekend!

Beautiful and comfortable accommodations right on the Lazy River. 2 bedrooms and pull out couch perfect for the 5 "princesses". Great food, fun shopping and great price! Highly recommended. We'll be back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomfromSouthFlorida

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn????

I'll start with the good point, the room was clean. From there the experience went downhill. I think the bed was new in 1970. I can't remember the last time I've slept on a mattress that bad. For the price I expected a lot more. I've stayed in many hotels around Orlando at this price point and all are 10 times better. I almost always stay in Holiday Inns when traveling and will continue to do so, but don't ever plan on staying at this property again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ginajoeygia

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy and no help

We were up all night due to noise. We called numerous times and security came, but it still continued. I asked for one comped night as we have stayed there before many times and were staying four nights, but the woman was rude and said no way. We were there for our first anniversary. It was an awful taste in my mouth. The tenants left after the second night, but we didn't bother to call again. Nothing would be done. They had cases of beer outside. We didn't move because they ended up leaving and we were afraid that I think her name was Kathy, would charge us. Last two nights were fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

2Hyper

October 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time at River Island location

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at River Island section of the resort. There are many other areas and units. We were on the 1st floor facing the pool area. Quick to the pool, that was a plus! Unit was great, no issues. There were a lot of activities, but most if not all had a charge attached to them. Maybe if you are an upper echelon H.I. member, some of the charges may have been waved, I don’t know. Needing to pay to use an inner tube for the pool not included in the room cost, seems to be pretty petty. Cons: After check in they will try to schedule you for a time share meeting. We said no. The free $20 to spend at the resort just to talk to the time share scheduler was misrepresented and basically useless. It wasn't even worth spending the two minutes to say “no”. Another Con could be the actual size of the resort, it’s huge. Depending on what you want to do, it’s basically a drive to get there or a very long walk. They do offer free shuttle service, but that could take you about the same amount of time as walking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jody51

October 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Marketing tactics

After checking in at Orange Lakes, we were "escorted" to another desk where we were told that we would be eligible for "discounts" at the resort if we paid $50 per person to have access to all the tube rentals - putt putt , etc. I explained that we were not interested. The lady then proceeded to offer some perks if we would do an update tour since we were owners ... I showed her on my phone that my husband has dementia and that we were all tired and would not be interested BUT that we were using a vacation package in February and would be taking a tour then ... a guy then came over and starting asking...well, why not take it now ... why wait until February? The lady backed down after I told her my husband's condition ... once the man knew .. he then proceeded to ask if they could come to our room and make it easier....by then I was pretty frustrated and tired after a 7 hour trip. When does No mean No. I love Orange Lakes but don't like any pressure tactics. We have been members for 20 years !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meli35

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend trip

My family and I have stayed at this resort numerous times. It is usually our favorite place to stay when we are going to Disney (passholders.) I've read reviews in the past about bugs, yet never experienced it until this trip. On the second night we had several cockroaches in our kitchen. And in the master bathroom shower. I wasn't aware until 3am when I got home from a Disney race that we had bugs. We were checking that morning- which is why I didn't call the front to get moved. I couldn't sleep well knowing our kitchen was infested. The rooms looked clean- and these weren't palmetto bugs (which are commonly seen here in Florida because our landscaping, trees ect) these were "roaches." The resort itself is beautiful and I'll come back- but I won't stay in the 9600 building because of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JillianAdreana

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it here! But, this time it smelled!

I'm guessing that they fertilized the golf course the weekend we came. We have been at least 10 times and were so excited this time to finally have a first floor end unit, so we knew our kids could enjoy the out doors easier while the family enjoyed the patio, as we always do. but this time the smell of manure was so strong, we couldn't stand using the outdoor space. :( We Love the pools, atmosphere, staff, and rooms- we will definitely be back but will definitely check things out closer before we unpack and settle in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babyboy

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Get Away

I would stay there again great place to stay !!!!!! loved it ........

Yes, I recommend this property.