WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(388 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Linda

October 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy cabins

Stay was great! Girl at the front desk could use some management help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queen Rant

October 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always Feels Like Home!

I absolutely love staying at Piney Shores Resort. I have been staying here since 2006 and it's my family's home away from home. Each time I return I get a better experience. I hope to get to launch and enjoy our boat when we return for our vacation week next year. Thank you PSR staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mesha

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed home away from home

It was quiet, relaxing, and clean. I did not experience any problems during my stay. My granddaughter enjoyed the activity center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaime

October 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Relaxing

This was a great place to relax and unwind. Pools were clean, plenty of chairs, game room and mini golf was fun. I will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S Elliott

October 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of room and nice villa

Loved the 2 bedroom villa but next time would love a balcony view of the water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea

October 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noise complaint ingnored

Great facilities and beautiful views. Loved the basket ball and tennis courts, as well as the pools. Rooms a bit outdated but clean and comfortable. Only complain was that there was a super loud party right above our unit after 10pm and the staff wasn't able to do anything to stop it. We saw the party people leaving next morning with a very large speaker, a beer keg and other party stuff. Our young children had a hard time going to bed and it was difficult to sleep through the noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nichelle

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GUEST SERVICES

Excellent guest services, they made sure our needs was met, especially Ms. Roslind

Yes, I recommend this property.

manny

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean /great pools and activities

I would recommend this hotel for family and couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

marnisio

September 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude employees

It was horrible trying to book a room. I was trying to book 2 rooms and I was told that I had to attend a meeting since I wasn't a member. I was told by someone else that I could only book online. I ended up booking online 2 separate times.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Natalie

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed was comfortable, the view was excellent

I just love piney shores resort. I would love a complimentary stay for a weekend if possible. I been a member of IHG since January 2020.

Yes, I recommend this property.