WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(449 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bonnylass

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities

We all had a great time in the pools, playing tennis, playing mini golf, ping pong and shuffle board, Rooms were nice and clean. Many towels. Comfortable pillows. Loved having three TV's in our 2 bedroom villa. Our boys came up for the day and had so many things to do to keep us busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

INAWAB

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation with family

This is one of the best IHG places where me and my family enjoyed allot. Beautiful view of lake and calm atmosphere. Kids enjoyed allot. Just one suggestion extend checkout time to 12PM and checkin time to 2PM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerrya

August 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Party

Good place to bring family and friends to have a party

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas77

August 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort needs better Management

The house keeping is poor, rooms had not been cleaned recently, lots of cobwebs, spiders and even roaches!! Doors were not locking.

No, I do not recommend this property.

cher

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Memories!

we reserved the Grand Villa! We had 2 families together and 4 were our grandloves. Now this was not a fancy hotel, but thats the way we like it with small kiddos. Everything was great as far as space, beds, kitchen, yard, fishing, pool and all the other amenities. The kids had a great time, fed ducks, played on the playground, loved the pool, fished, ate watermelon on the back porch and made some great memories!

mpoweredwoman

August 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeded expectations

Based on such mixed reviews, I was hesitant to book a stay at this particular property. However, I contacted several friends who had stayed here, and they assured me that they enjoyed it. I was very pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. The check-in experience was great, the room was nice, and the amenities were wonderful. There are four pools to choose from (one was closed for cleaning). The big pool was amazing! My friend and I also enjoyed playing miniature golf. The course was adorable, and because it was shaded, it was very pleasant even in August. The one thing I didn't get to do was horseback riding because they don't offer it on Thursdays and Fridays. We did play in the game room for awhile. There are many activities to choose from. I would definitely stay here again, and will be planning a trip soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BossLady

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place for a staycation

My kids, niece, nephew, and mother really enjoyed themselves here. The kids mainly enjoyed the pool, most places don't have a kiddie pool so that was definitely a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandpapaw

August 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Service

Our drier was found not to be functioning when we attempted to dry some clothing. However, when we contacted the front desk maintenance was at our room within 30 minutes and repaired the heating element in the drier. This was at around 9 at night, so it was not just the daytime maintenance. Maintenance person was also extremely friendly and professional. Beautiful property. Had grandkids with us and they loved it. Did find some mold in the shower that had to be cleaned however. Outside of that, excellent stay and I will be back, provided Jesus does not call me home first.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

August 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families

Enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and relaxing. Plenty to do. Staff were friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Security issues

I already detailed my security that was threatened. There was also people on jet ski's no observing the no wake zone along with being loud and unruly.

No, I do not recommend this property.