We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,859 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bobrob

November 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place is wonderful

In the Orlando area you have many choices of lodging. Orange Lake is special. First the rooms in the villas are large, each bedroom has a full bath, you get a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and a very relaxing living room. The property has many large pools a few with bars nearby. Many restaurants, health clubs. What more can you ask for. Also it's just down the road from Disney. I have been here a number of times and plan to return.

Romalligo

November 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Apartamentos cómodos

Te entregan el apartamento con toda la dotación requerida inclusive, jabones shampoo, jabón lavaplatos, jabón lavadora, café, hasta azúcar, sal y pimienta . El jardín trasero colindan con los campos de golf.

JenC

November 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort with convenient location

Everything about our stay was great and would definitely stay there again. However, room, kitchen, and bathroom were not clean enough upon check in. Bed was hard and pillows were flat. Overall, lots of things to do both on and off the resort for a reasonable price for significant room in the villas which is worth it to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer

November 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved resort, room was musty

We liked our stay, the resort was lovely and the people were friendly but our room smelled the whole time we were there. Unfortunately this reduced our ability to relax on this trip, especially since they would not clean our room unless we paid extra.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony

November 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

Been coming to orange lake for about 19yrs and watched and enjoyed the improvement over the years and will continue making it my preferred place to stay when in Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

November 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lazy river

Is excellent. Glad it is heated, when it’s chilly out would like it heated a bit more. Think the tubes should not be an additional charge! Love that the river and pools are open late.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmwc3591

November 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent Stay at Orange Lake

I stay at orange lake the same time every year. The upkeep with the rooms are slowly going down hill. This year my villa smelt like mold and you could tell things were just patched instead of replaced. I had a terrible experience with the staff and bar services for the second year in a row. My brothers wallet was stolen and something was slipped into his drink at the bar leaving him wandering around the pool until we came to find him late at night. His wallet then reappeared two days later and the bartender told him “maybe he’ll learn his lesson next time.” I’m not sure what is going on with this resort but it is a shame. We also were locked out of our room for two hours because the door was broken. Missing Disney reservations.

Mimi07

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 bedroom villa perfect for us, 4 children, 5 adults.

We had a wonderful time at the resort for 3 days, and at Disney for 3 days. 5 adults. 4 children, our first visit! Would love to try another resort for next vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigmike

November 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hospitality

The staff outside and inside where great to answer questions and helpful !

Yes, I recommend this property.

MCT2019

November 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great value!

I have been coming to Orange Lake since I was a kid, and I have always enjoyed my stay here. Some of the villas have shown their age from time to time, and are in need of an update (i.e. furniture wear, etc). The resort offers plenty of amenities, dining, and activities for all members of the family, and it's location provides convenient access to all area attractions, including Walt Disney World.

Yes, I recommend this property.